Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was good but the sour cream does overpower the dish. I think I would just use 1/2c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Easily the best Mac N Cheese ever -- Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. The only issue my family discovered was that the Velveeta cheese didn't melt all the way in certain places. Some spots it was great and others it seemed barely melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yum! Cheesy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is the best mac and cheese we have ever had. My hubby isn't a fan of mac and cheese but this one he loved. This will be a regular dish in our household. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a very easy recipe and it's the most delicious mac and cheese I've had in a while. Instead of using velveeta cubes and cheese soup, I used the jar cheese sauce and extra milk. I blend everything together, except pasta, in a glass mixing bowl and microwave until warm. Then I transfer the melted cheese mixture and macaroni to the glass baking dish and layer with sauce and sharp shredded cheese. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSTEVENSBOYD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is the creamiest mac and cheese recipe I’ve ever made, was a big hit with my family. I doubled the recipe and baked in 10X15 casserole dish. I used 2% Velveeta cheese, light sour cream and 2% milk. I didn’t have enough sour cream, as doubling called for a full 2 cups, I only had a bit over one cup, and so I grated some Colby Jack cheese along with the parmesan cheese (which I eyeballed both amounts, but probably totaled a cup and half together of shredded cheese). I also didn’t have any crackers so I topped with French Fried Onions (the kind you use on green bean casserole). I spiced it with some shakes of black pepper, cayenne pepper and granulated garlic powder; along with the fried onions on top it had a marvelous flavor to it. If I don’t have the fried onions, I would add a teaspoon of onion powder to it also. I baked just the mac and cheese mixture covered for thirty minutes, then uncovered and topped with the fried onions and baked another eight minutes until lightly golden brown. For those that did try this and felt it was missing something, try the fried onions on top in lieu of the crackers. This is now our official mac and cheese recipe…and we’ve tried quite a few on this website…thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Surprisingly bland in spite of so many ingredients. Needs something else. I won't make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I guess I'm just not a big fan of the Velveeta flavor. Will definitely try this again using a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States