Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I've made this about 10 times now and just love it. Very easy and delicious. I used Ritz crackers because I was out of saltines and it came out okay, but I think it is better with the saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Its a great recipe to use as a base to tailor to your own tastes. Personally, I am a little flabbergasted by the amount of sour cream in the original recipe, also I am partial to garlic favor so see the following tweaks: 1. Double the amount of macaroni to 2cups (16oz) 2. I used 2 cups of cubed cheddar cheese (no parmesan, and honestly didn't need it) 3. 1tbsp of garlic powder whisked into the milk (try heating the milk up for 30sec to help the garlic dissolve). 4. 8x13 casserole dish greased with pam 5. baking time 30min covered with foil at 350and 20min uncovered at 300. 6. After baking, stir the entire contents of the dish together to mix the cheese together. 7. Make another serving of the cracker topping and add broil the casserole dish at 500 till the topping is golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was really good. I was afraid it was going to be too wet/sloppy because of all the milk/soup/cream but it was perfect. Creamy cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I'm looking forward to baking this. I'm making it for my son's bonvoyage. He just finished his Navy training and will board a submarine in early March. I thought this would be great on the menu having "Navy" in the title. It tasted pretty good cold so it should be even better bubbly hot. Thanks for serving and posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Really enjoyable and easy to make. The first time around I did the recipe as written except I used bread crumbs I had. It was very good. The second time I doubled the Parmesan and used double the Velveeta and used sharp cheddar instead. It was so delicious. We really love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Nice taste, preparation is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've made this recipe twice already. Its a good easy recipe for cheesy & gooey Mac & Cheese. The second time I made this recipe I added subsituted shredded pepper jack instead of the parm cheese, creole seasoning instead of salt, & panko bread crumbs with the saltines and it was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was very good. I added some cubed ham. mMm, nice addition to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Best mac 'n cheese I've ever made (and I've tried a lot of recipes). Thank you for your service and for the fantastic recipe. I've made as written and changed the cheese a bit depending on what I've got on hand, and it's always fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iunurse9905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I added some garlic and onion powder, and pepper. I didn't do any topping, because I'm not really a topping on casserole kind of girl. This was a typical velveeta dish. Good, but I don't make a habit of having velveeta around the house. I did add tuna and some frozen peas to make it more of a tuna mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States