Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it was delicious! My boyfriend and my kids Loved it! They can't get enough. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I like my Mac and cheese a bit on the peppery side and with sliced tomatoes sometimes. I've only had one other better than this recipe but this one is definitely a keeper. It's so easy to make. I'll be making it very often. I highly recommend this one if you're looking for a quick, easy and Delicious Mac and cheese recipe. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is the first Mac and cheese recipe that my kids request again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe last thanksgiving and it was great. My friends and family were pleasantly surprised with how cheesy it was. I followed the directions but used a big bag of shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of 1/4 cup of parmesan. You can't go wrong with more cheese and changing up the type of creamy cheese would give great results. I also prefer shells to elbows because it's like mini pockets of cheesy goodness. It was delicious and get requests to make a pan of this for gatherings. The cracker/butter concoction added to the top makes it all the better. I've always wondered what good can come out of a can of cream of cheddar soup. It's the secret ingredient for extra cheesy macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My fickle college age step son claims he is a Mac-n-Cheese Coniseure and said this was the best he has had:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndambrosio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Amazing mac and cheese and very, very easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have to say this was TOO thick and cheesy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was the BEST mac n cheese we have ever had! I added a bit of cayenne pepper for a little pizazz. It was very thick, smooth and creamy. On top I used French fried onions. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing and thank you for your service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Best Ever! I made this and another dish fir dinner last night. We loved the mac-n-cheese. I wish I had doubled the recipe. The only thing I changed ( because it is what I had) half and half instead of milk, colby jack instead of parmesian and club crackers instead of saltines. It was so good my daughter asked if I would make some for the consession stand for the high school game tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good, cheesy creamy, very easy to put together. I only made a half recipe, it was good and there was extras between me and husband and 2 kids , enough for 2 dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States