Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've made this now about 6 times in 6 months! Soooo easy and I didn't change a thing. Love it and so does my family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Good mac and cheese we cut the sour cream in half because it seemed like that was way too much . After that switch it was a really good recipe with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Mcbride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made it exactly as stated, and nobody enjoyed it. Recipe is deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I have fixed this numerous times (including today) and EVERYONE raves about it, and I always get several requests for the recipe! Muffin Mom nailed it with this one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Ronald Lusk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was missing that cheddar cheese taste I enjoy so much, so I added 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar to my liking... I LOVED the texture, even using light sour cream, nonfat milk and low fat velveta. Thank you for this flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Best mac and cheese we've tried yet! Very creamy and delish! Even my husband liked it and he isn't a mac and cheese fan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutely delish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I doubled the recipe except the condensed cheese soup I stay with the 11oz and also switched the saltine crackers with ritz as mentioned before. The best macaroni and cheese I've ever made it was in a 13x8 pan so had to cook for a good bit longer but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Super yummy. I've tried many mac n cheese recipes. This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this and it was delicious EXCEPT...I used Tostitos Salsa Con queso instead of Velveeta Cheese.(just cause I had the Tostito's Salsa on hand) I didn't use the soup...I used cream cheese instead and instead of sour cream I used Greek yogurt. I used 1 can milk....diced onion, cayenne pepper, grated pepper jack cheese, and butter and Panko for topping. Oh....I guess I pretty much changed this up but it was Soooo good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States