Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made this to take to my nephew's birthday party last weekend. Everyone loved it! I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I tried your recipe a year ago and thought it was the best Mac N Cheese I had ever tasted, but I lost the recipe and today I was set to find it again. After reading thru 160 recipes I found it again. Thank you for this Great Recipe... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love this. I added some garlic and onion powder and just a dash of cayenne. I also left out the Parmesan cheese and replaced it with shredded Monterey Jack. We just love the jack around here and it's a good melty cheese. Also, 7x11 pan. I've also done it in a 9x11. Same recipe, basically. I heard angels singing when I took a bite. My only real note is that this DOES NOT reheat very well, so you should feel no guilt about eating an absurd amount in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Creamy and good but not amazing to me. my husband said it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy recipe and I get rave reviews every time I make it! A lot of people have told me this is the best mac n cheese they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A very yummy dish that will please children! I enjoyed, but as an adult would spice it up with mustard or cayenne for that extra kick if serving for adults. I used 2% Velveeta, fat-free sour cream, omitted the parmesan cheese and used crushed corn flakes, as I had on hand. I would make this again for that creamy delicious perfectly velvety dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Awesome Recipe for Mac And Cheese!! Every time I'm invited to a family gathering now, I am asked to make this mac and cheese . Luv it!!! So Creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I was excited when I found this recipe and I wanted to taste Navy Mac N Cheese cause it sounded so good! I followed the recipe to the T and it came out fantastic! I took it to our annual Thanksgiving celebration and it was gone in minutes. People went up for second servings of just the Mac and Cheese. I think the only thing I would add is a little Cayenne pepper I probably will leave out the crusty topping. Overall, I was impressed and will be making this my staple Mac and Cheese dish. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Awesome! So creamy and cheesy and addictive. Wonderfully done. I followed other suggestions and used half Velveeta and half cheddar and it was awesome. I've also added raw broccoli and the cooking time is enough to soften the broccoli, but not "mush" it. Delicious! I've gotten requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and my husband LOVED it! He liked it better than the turkey which was delicious as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States