Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Awesome Recipe for Mac And Cheese!! Every time I'm invited to a family gathering now, I am asked to make this mac and cheese . Luv it!!! So Creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I was excited when I found this recipe and I wanted to taste Navy Mac N Cheese cause it sounded so good! I followed the recipe to the T and it came out fantastic! I took it to our annual Thanksgiving celebration and it was gone in minutes. People went up for second servings of just the Mac and Cheese. I think the only thing I would add is a little Cayenne pepper I probably will leave out the crusty topping. Overall, I was impressed and will be making this my staple Mac and Cheese dish. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Awesome! So creamy and cheesy and addictive. Wonderfully done. I followed other suggestions and used half Velveeta and half cheddar and it was awesome. I've also added raw broccoli and the cooking time is enough to soften the broccoli, but not "mush" it. Delicious! I've gotten requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and my husband LOVED it! He liked it better than the turkey which was delicious as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and put some in sprayed muffin tins. The only adjustments that I made were to reduce the fat by using 2% velveeta, low fat sour cream and low fat milk. Was very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious. I've been trying to find a good recipe like this for awhile.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
OMG is this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is my go to mac n' cheese recipe. Most of the ingredients are in my pantry at all times so I can make this anytime and it is easy to put together. Very yummy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Finally!!!! I've been searching for the perfect mac and cheese recipefor years and this is it!!!!! Used evaporated milk and Ritz crackers. Thank you for posting this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Like many others, I have tried numerous mac and cheese recipes. I especially like the ones that don't require making a roux. This one fits the bill completely. The ingredients and approach are very simple, and the recipe yields a dish that is delicious fresh and as leftovers. I used whole wheat macaroni and evaporated milk, and made no changes to the recipe. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States