Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was delicious. It was for a potluck, so I doubled the recipe and threw cooked noodles and rest of ingredients in a crock pot and cooked on high for 1 - 1.5 hours. Added garlic powder, salt and pepper and it was awesome! Got rave reviews. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe even though I didn't have the Cheddar Cheese soup or the Parmesan Cheese. My family is very picky, but they absolutely loved it. I can't wait to make it again with all the ingredients. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was good. The ONLY thing I changed was I used more pasta and more velveeta. I used carrot/squash pasta in place of white macaroni noodles. Kids scarfed it up, mom loved it and adult son loved it. I thought it was pretty good for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome. This was the perfect comfort food/vegetarian option for my dinner party of five adults. For six, I'd probably consider upping it a bit, because there was only a spoonful left in the dish at the end of the evening! I was in a bit of a rush, so I set my oven for 400, cooked everything for 15 minutes and took the foil off for the last 3 minutes and it turned out pretty much perfect. Also, the fried onions on top? Awesome decision. Couldn't ask for a better flavor blend. This is going into our cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My family is totally in love with this awesome mac and cheese. I follow the recipe to the tee, nothing needs to be changed. Have made about 5 times now. My oldest daughter says it's like being in cheesy heaven and has made all the requests for it. Thank you so much for this awesome comfort food dish :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My daughter says this is the best mac and cheese she's ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I finally found a mac n cheese recipe that we all loved! Will be making this often. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
So good!!! Hubby wanted "Velveeta Mac & Cheese" instead of my usual cheddar version. So I found this recipe, and it is EXCELLENT! Different than mine but just as delicious. Like the difference between a hamburger and a hotdog, both good just depends what you're in the mood for. I have a feeling I'll be making this one more often though :) Thank you for this yummy recipe & thank you for your service! (From an old Army wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So good! I occasionally made this ahead of time, refrigerate overnight, add a little milk to it and cooked for 45min. This is the only Mac n cheese my entire family agrees on. To make it healthier, I use light sour cream, 2% velveeta, skim milk, skim parm cheese. I also omit the butter, the breadcrumbs cook up fine without it. I sometimes add a layer of 2% sharp cheddar before popping in the oven. Thank you for this great recipe and your service to our country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States