Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I finally found a mac n cheese recipe that we all loved! Will be making this often. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
So good!!! Hubby wanted "Velveeta Mac & Cheese" instead of my usual cheddar version. So I found this recipe, and it is EXCELLENT! Different than mine but just as delicious. Like the difference between a hamburger and a hotdog, both good just depends what you're in the mood for. I have a feeling I'll be making this one more often though :) Thank you for this yummy recipe & thank you for your service! (From an old Army wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So good! I occasionally made this ahead of time, refrigerate overnight, add a little milk to it and cooked for 45min. This is the only Mac n cheese my entire family agrees on. To make it healthier, I use light sour cream, 2% velveeta, skim milk, skim parm cheese. I also omit the butter, the breadcrumbs cook up fine without it. I sometimes add a layer of 2% sharp cheddar before popping in the oven. Thank you for this great recipe and your service to our country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This mac and cheese is good and very rich. I used 2 different shapes of wheat pasta (it is what I had on hand). Family enjoyed it. Thanks Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl for sharing your recipe. Also, thank you for your years of service with the U.S. Navy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
OMG!!! Best Mac and cheese ever... my problem with all macaroni is that when u re-heat it its dry and sucks...nothing like when u made it...but this one was just as creamy when I nuked it 2 days later...oh and I added tuna and brocalli (I know I spelled that wrong) freakin awesome... my new go to Mac an cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livingdedgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is hands down the best mac n' cheese ever!!! My 13 year old daughter is a mac n' cheese fanatic and she said this is the best she's ever tried! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made a HUGE batch of this mac n cheese...enough to fill an entire roaster pan. My husband is quite a connoisseur of mac n cheese, and he told me this is some of the best he's ever had. I'd call that a glowing recommendation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Berry Keating

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I doubled the macaroni to 3 cups and used one jar of ragu cheese sauce instead of soup. Other than that made exactly as stated and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
this was a big hit and very easy to make. I will be making this again. I followed the recipe except I left off the cracker topping. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States