Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was good but much "richer" than what we usually eat! And I used fat free sour cream and reduced fat Velveeta. I think we'd like it better if it was a little "lighter".......and would feel less guilty after eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
nice and smooth and creamy - no problems with it except that it's not as flavourful as we would like. Next time I'll add a little more spicing to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
So great! My husband made this in record time and it was devoured by family even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KiwiOz0708
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was gobbled up right away!! Creamy and cheesy just as macaroni and cheese should be! Added a dash of garlic powder and a dash of cayenne pepper! Those spices were the perfect touch that made everyone go, whats in this?! Definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this last night and WOW! I've gone through 5+ mac n cheese recipes trying to find one my family will love and BINGO! This is it! Thank you so much! I like that it has a whole different base than the usual flour butter rue. Those always seemed to go dry and almost grainy in the oven, and I love the ritz/butter topping too! I added a little dry mustard for kick and it was perfect! This is defiantly going in my file! Thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is light years above the Mac N Cheese that we got out of the Food Replicator during the time I spent on the Enterprise. Dr. McCoy didn't approve of all the cheese, cream, and butter, but Sulu loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Excellent Mac and Cheese - I added a pinch of garlic powder, and followed others' advice on 4 oz. of velveeta and then a cup of shredded cheddar cheese (I left out the parmesan). My boyfriend said it was the best he'd ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The best recipes are ones that someone has to quest to recreate. This one is great. I was able to pretty much eyeball the ingredients and it turned out perfect. I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines... I just hate saltines. So full...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
EVEN THO WE LOVE COOKING WITH SOUR CREAM, THIS RECIPE HAD WAY TOO MUCH SOUR CREAM FOR ME....CANNOT SAY WE LIKED THIS COMBINATION OF INGREDIENTS FOR MAC & CHEESE. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING & TRYING FOR A 'GOOD' RECIPE OF MAC & CHEESE BUT THIS WAS NOT IT FOR US!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made exactly as written and enjoyed the nice creamy delicious results. I might change using Ritz (buttery style crackers) instead of the saltines but otherwise nothing else needs to be changed. I like the other reviewer who suggested adding tuna, that be something to try the next time. Thanks for posting this super easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States