Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This batter needs to be kept to a thickness of 1/2 inch in the pan prior to adding the fruit of choice and crumbs on top. You will have difficulty with it baking completely if the batter is any thicker. I use an oblong cookie sheet with an edge or jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maple bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Best coffee cake! I used large pan and made sure batter was only 1/2" thick like suggested in reviews. baked perfectly and on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is great and easy, but needs at least an hour to bake! I used mixed frozen berries and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was terrific! I made it to bring into the office and it was a hit. I used frozen raspberries and it came out just fine. It was easy to make, and very delicious. I, too, found it took longer to bake, about 45 minutes in a square glass dish. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
this cake is the best! i was proving to a friend that baking a cake is so easy and better than buying one from the store...i also tried mixed frozen berries and it was yummy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This recipe was so easy! I will definately make this one again! Although, it took about 55 minutes to bake. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This recipe is so delicious and inexpensive to make. I always have the ingredients on hand to make one of these in a hurry. I use a 9x9 glass square pan and cook it for an hour and it turns out perfectly every time. I have also substituted blueberries and apples (1 cup) for the blackberries and they all tasted like they came from a bakery. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This is the best tasting cake! I only wish I had read the reviews before trying this 3 times trying to figure out why it wasn't getting done after at least twice the cooking time. Still a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good cake and easy to make, even a college student like myself was able to make it taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
EVEN though I made so changes ..MY family has never eaten a whole cake at my house...Here is a the changes that I made... Because I didnt have regular flour and baking pwder,I thought to myslef hmmmmmm I wonder how will self rising flour turn(since it already has a baking powder mix in it)SO instead of the flour and baking pwder I just used the 2 cup selfrising flour...And of course no more salt since its already salted!!!!!!..SO no fruits for my cake.WHAT I did instead is sprinkle alot of nesltequick strawberry pwder on top of the cake for decoration and a delicious sugary taste mmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!PLease try it and goodluck!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartocute

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States