Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was terrific! I made it to bring into the office and it was a hit. I used frozen raspberries and it came out just fine. It was easy to make, and very delicious. I, too, found it took longer to bake, about 45 minutes in a square glass dish. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is great and easy, but needs at least an hour to bake! I used mixed frozen berries and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
this cake is the best! i was proving to a friend that baking a cake is so easy and better than buying one from the store...i also tried mixed frozen berries and it was yummy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
EVEN though I made so changes ..MY family has never eaten a whole cake at my house...Here is a the changes that I made... Because I didnt have regular flour and baking pwder,I thought to myslef hmmmmmm I wonder how will self rising flour turn(since it already has a baking powder mix in it)SO instead of the flour and baking pwder I just used the 2 cup selfrising flour...And of course no more salt since its already salted!!!!!!..SO no fruits for my cake.WHAT I did instead is sprinkle alot of nesltequick strawberry pwder on top of the cake for decoration and a delicious sugary taste mmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!PLease try it and goodluck!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartocute

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This is the best tasting cake! I only wish I had read the reviews before trying this 3 times trying to figure out why it wasn't getting done after at least twice the cooking time. Still a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This batter needs to be kept to a thickness of 1/2 inch in the pan prior to adding the fruit of choice and crumbs on top. You will have difficulty with it baking completely if the batter is any thicker. I use an oblong cookie sheet with an edge or jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maple bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This recipe was so easy! I will definately make this one again! Although, it took about 55 minutes to bake. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Best coffee cake! I used large pan and made sure batter was only 1/2" thick like suggested in reviews. baked perfectly and on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This recipe is so delicious and inexpensive to make. I always have the ingredients on hand to make one of these in a hurry. I use a 9x9 glass square pan and cook it for an hour and it turns out perfectly every time. I have also substituted blueberries and apples (1 cup) for the blackberries and they all tasted like they came from a bakery. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good cake and easy to make, even a college student like myself was able to make it taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States