Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is the best cake ever! Its my first time baking a cake...And this is so easy! I used self raising flour like one of the reviewer said...And its really delicious! If you want plain sponge cake...Just omit the fruits and crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Excellent taste, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
My husband really enjoyed this coffee cake. I increased the berries to 2 cups and used a combination of blackberries and blueberries. I baked it in an 8x11.5 glass pan and cooked it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
We used sucanat for sugar, and whole wheat fresh ground pastry flour. It was great. My whole family loved it for breakfest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
We loved this. Based on other reviews, I used a 9x13 pan and then the cooking time was right on. Only slight problem with that is that I think it needs more blackberries when you use a larger pan. Mine were too spread out. Oh well, it was still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Fantastic flavor! Also works with raspberries. Baking time was twice as long as recipe, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
EVEN though I made so changes ..MY family has never eaten a whole cake at my house...Here is a the changes that I made... Because I didnt have regular flour and baking pwder,I thought to myslef hmmmmmm I wonder how will self rising flour turn(since it already has a baking powder mix in it)SO instead of the flour and baking pwder I just used the 2 cup selfrising flour...And of course no more salt since its already salted!!!!!!..SO no fruits for my cake.WHAT I did instead is sprinkle alot of nesltequick strawberry pwder on top of the cake for decoration and a delicious sugary taste mmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!PLease try it and goodluck!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartocute

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Pretty tasty, I baked it in a jelly roll pan and used about 1.5 cups of berries, I would probably use a few more if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good cake and easy to make, even a college student like myself was able to make it taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
A good use for wild blackberries. I found that like the other reviewers said, it was not done in the time that was prescribed. I was afraid of the top being over done so I lowered the temperature 25 degrees and baked for twenty minutes more. Turned out well after the time adjustment. Pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States