Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I took this to a church breakfast and got good reviews. It was also easy to make and I had the ingredients on hand. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Delicious! I used a 9 inch glass baking dish, and it turned out beautifully! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
i used a 13x9 pan and it worked great, except i did have to cook for much longer (approx. 15min). i also added to the recipe: cut the white flour in half and added 1 cup whole wheat flour only added about 1 1/3 suger a couple handfull of quick oats cinnamon a couple spoons of plain yogurt and more blackberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Awesome! I used a bundt cake pan and put the topping on the bottom, then the fruit, then the cake batter and it turned out great. I did have to cook it quite a bit longer but as long as you check doneness with a tooth pick you'll do fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very good recipe and easy to make. I used a 13x9 pan like another reviewer suggested. I served the cake warm with peach ice cream and it was wonderful. I used fresh from the grower blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
The cooking time is way off, as others have stated, but other then that, it's a good recipe. I use 1 cup rice flour and one cup of whole wheat flour and 2 cups of mixed frozen berries. I put 1 cup of berries into the batter and the other on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is such a wonderful recipe. It's moist, it's adaptable to any fruit topping. I use crushed pineapples, blueberries, raspberries, anything goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Really easy and delicious coffee cake! Following the advice of previous reviewers, I used a 9x9 inch glass baking dish and starting testing for doneness at 45 minutes (my oven is fluky so baking is an adventure). I've used this recipe with blackberries and blueberries with excellent results each time. As is my habit, I also substituted one cup of Splenda for the sugar, a cup of whole wheat flour for one of the cups of all-purpose flour, 1/2 cup eggBeaters for the eggs, and one stick of light butter for the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitra
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
one of the best cakes i ve ever baked...when i tasted the batter pre-cooked i thought it tasted a bit too floury...but it was fantastic when it was cooked...very moist...yummy...yet light and super easy to bake. i only make half the recipe so mine cooked on time and was great :) try to bake half the amount if youre having trouble with the time...cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is the best cake ever! Its my first time baking a cake...And this is so easy! I used self raising flour like one of the reviewer said...And its really delicious! If you want plain sponge cake...Just omit the fruits and crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States