Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe. It was quick and easy. I used raspberries along with blackberries and dusted the top with powdered sugar when it was done. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved this simple cake! So easy to make and was a hit for Vacation Bible School with both the adults and teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I've made cookies, pies, cakes, and muffins. This was the one recipe my husband couldn't get enough of! I joined just to rate this awesome coffee cake. If my husband is happy, then I'm happy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I gave 4 stars only because of the cook time issues outlined in other reviews. Otherwise, this was a marvelous, moist, simple, delicious coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I took another reviewer's advice and made sure that the batter was no more than 1/2" thick (before the berries and crumbs), and it came out perfect! It tasted delicious with a nice, hot cup of coffee. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Loved this very easy to make coffee cake! I added 1 tsp of vanilla, held back 1 cup of the crumb mixture and used about 2 cups of blueberries ... since I used a 9X13 pan. 25 mins did it for me, it came out perfect. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicago Chic
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Fabulous coffee cake & super easy!! I used fresh raspberries instead of blackberries (2 cups) and baked in a 9x9 pan for 50 minutes....it came out perfect! I'll definitely make this again :) Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
In a 9x13 Pyrex and 2 cups of raspberries cooked 40 minutes. Thought it needed a glaze top. Added powdered sugar dissolved in milk for a light glaze topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bart Preston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casey
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was so good! I only put in 1 cup of sugar as I didn't think it would need the full 1 1/2 cups. It made it a tiny bit healthier and still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France
Photo by Fanciful Unicorn
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love how simple this recipe is and the blackberries really make it something special. I made mine with whole grain white flour and it still came out great. I can't wait to try this recipe with other fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States