Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made it with greek yogurt instead of milk, double berries and 1 cup of wheat flour. Was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bailey, Colorado, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent! I was very pleased how it turned out. I substituted coconut oil for the butter and it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was a great way to save blackberries that needed immediate attention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used raspberries instead of blackberries (I don't like blackberries). I wasn't a fan of this cake. The flavor seemed off for some reason. I brought it to a family get together, and very little of it was eaten. I did have a couple of people say they really liked it, though. I wouldn't make this again or, if I do, I'll try it with a different kind of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made as directed (except that I used 12 oz. of blackberries) and it was very good. A little plain. Next time I may add a pinch of cinnamon or brown sugar to the topping. It took an hour and ten minutes to cook in the 9x9 square.. far from the suggested 25 or 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Well, I’m sorry to say that this one was a disappointment, not because of the flavor, but because this produced the flattest coffee cake I have ever seen. The recipe calls for a 9” square pan, but the submitter states in her review that she uses a jelly roll pan. That’s a huge difference. I made half this recipe using an 8 1/2” spring form pan, which is almost exactly half the size of a 9x13, which most reviewers ended up using. The flavor was good, but the appearance was really lacking. Four stars for flavor, two stars for appearance = three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I used only 1 stick of butter (I don't have margarine) instead of a stick and a sixth, and I also used only 1 cup of sugar. There was a bit too much topping, so next time I would make a little less of it. Maybe 3/4 of each ingredient. The berries made the batter mushy, and I also used the wrong kind of pan. I used a ceramic pan instead of a metal one. It was also 10x7 instead of 9x9. It is harder for the heat to get thru the ceramic so th middle was almost completely uncooked. If you eat it cold, it's too buttery, but when you heat it up, it tastes less buttery. I probably won't make this again. :( my suggestion is DON'T USE A CERAMIC POT TO COOK THE CAKE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
A little too sugary for us...and we're a sweet tooth family. Overall it's fine but likely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe. It was quick and easy. I used raspberries along with blackberries and dusted the top with powdered sugar when it was done. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved this simple cake! So easy to make and was a hit for Vacation Bible School with both the adults and teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States