Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I used only 1 stick of butter (I don't have margarine) instead of a stick and a sixth, and I also used only 1 cup of sugar. There was a bit too much topping, so next time I would make a little less of it. Maybe 3/4 of each ingredient. The berries made the batter mushy, and I also used the wrong kind of pan. I used a ceramic pan instead of a metal one. It was also 10x7 instead of 9x9. It is harder for the heat to get thru the ceramic so th middle was almost completely uncooked. If you eat it cold, it's too buttery, but when you heat it up, it tastes less buttery. I probably won't make this again. :( my suggestion is DON'T USE A CERAMIC POT TO COOK THE CAKE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
A little too sugary for us...and we're a sweet tooth family. Overall it's fine but likely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe. It was quick and easy. I used raspberries along with blackberries and dusted the top with powdered sugar when it was done. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved this simple cake! So easy to make and was a hit for Vacation Bible School with both the adults and teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I've made cookies, pies, cakes, and muffins. This was the one recipe my husband couldn't get enough of! I joined just to rate this awesome coffee cake. If my husband is happy, then I'm happy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I gave 4 stars only because of the cook time issues outlined in other reviews. Otherwise, this was a marvelous, moist, simple, delicious coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I took another reviewer's advice and made sure that the batter was no more than 1/2" thick (before the berries and crumbs), and it came out perfect! It tasted delicious with a nice, hot cup of coffee. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Loved this very easy to make coffee cake! I added 1 tsp of vanilla, held back 1 cup of the crumb mixture and used about 2 cups of blueberries ... since I used a 9X13 pan. 25 mins did it for me, it came out perfect. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicago Chic
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Fabulous coffee cake & super easy!! I used fresh raspberries instead of blackberries (2 cups) and baked in a 9x9 pan for 50 minutes....it came out perfect! I'll definitely make this again :) Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
In a 9x13 Pyrex and 2 cups of raspberries cooked 40 minutes. Thought it needed a glaze top. Added powdered sugar dissolved in milk for a light glaze topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bart Preston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States