Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used Maslanka/buttermilk instead of the milk and baked it in a 9x13 pan. Tasted amazing! Next time I'll try adding some orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
good and easy. After reading some of the reviews. Only thing I did different was I just halved the recipe and baked it in a 9 in pie pan. 27 mins was perfect. I think this recipe would work well for any type of berry. I think next time I might try using buttermilk instead, or add a touch of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This cake was great...I have to agree with many of the other reviewers about the thickness of the batter. I did it in a 9in round tin and my batter was pretty thick probably because I put in so many blackberries. It just took WAY longer to cook....so plan on 45 min to an hour...or else pick a pan that will make the batter much thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla extract and substituted the blackberries for blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It tasted great, but I should have read the reviews first! It definitely needs a 9 x 13 pan. Will try it another time and use a larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The recipe was great! I used everything that they used but, It took WAY longer than I was expecting. It took almost an hour or so for mine to cook all the way. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This coffee cake is very good. It baked up not too sweet, had a very nice crust on the bottom and a slightly salty and sweet crumb on top. I only made half the recipe because I don't like wasting ingredients on a not-so-good recipe. I put the cake in a round glass baking pan and it baked perfectly for 30 minutes. I also used real salted butter instead of margarine and doubled the recommended amount of berries since I love berries. Hubs loved this one and will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love this cake, I read the reviews and added two things from a couple reviewers. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to my batter and I added about a 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the crumb topping. Easy to make, and my whole family loved it! In fact I have one in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuZySHooZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Love that is was super fast to make and simple ingredients that are always available. Everyone that tried it loved it; however I added less sugar than it indicated and I thought it to be still too sweet. I will make it again but with way less sugar and tart apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made it with greek yogurt instead of milk, double berries and 1 cup of wheat flour. Was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bailey, Colorado, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States