Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The recipe was great! I used everything that they used but, It took WAY longer than I was expecting. It took almost an hour or so for mine to cook all the way. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This coffee cake is very good. It baked up not too sweet, had a very nice crust on the bottom and a slightly salty and sweet crumb on top. I only made half the recipe because I don't like wasting ingredients on a not-so-good recipe. I put the cake in a round glass baking pan and it baked perfectly for 30 minutes. I also used real salted butter instead of margarine and doubled the recommended amount of berries since I love berries. Hubs loved this one and will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love this cake, I read the reviews and added two things from a couple reviewers. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to my batter and I added about a 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the crumb topping. Easy to make, and my whole family loved it! In fact I have one in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuZySHooZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Love that is was super fast to make and simple ingredients that are always available. Everyone that tried it loved it; however I added less sugar than it indicated and I thought it to be still too sweet. I will make it again but with way less sugar and tart apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made it with greek yogurt instead of milk, double berries and 1 cup of wheat flour. Was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bailey, Colorado, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent! I was very pleased how it turned out. I substituted coconut oil for the butter and it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was a great way to save blackberries that needed immediate attention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used raspberries instead of blackberries (I don't like blackberries). I wasn't a fan of this cake. The flavor seemed off for some reason. I brought it to a family get together, and very little of it was eaten. I did have a couple of people say they really liked it, though. I wouldn't make this again or, if I do, I'll try it with a different kind of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made as directed (except that I used 12 oz. of blackberries) and it was very good. A little plain. Next time I may add a pinch of cinnamon or brown sugar to the topping. It took an hour and ten minutes to cook in the 9x9 square.. far from the suggested 25 or 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Well, I’m sorry to say that this one was a disappointment, not because of the flavor, but because this produced the flattest coffee cake I have ever seen. The recipe calls for a 9” square pan, but the submitter states in her review that she uses a jelly roll pan. That’s a huge difference. I made half this recipe using an 8 1/2” spring form pan, which is almost exactly half the size of a 9x13, which most reviewers ended up using. The flavor was good, but the appearance was really lacking. Four stars for flavor, two stars for appearance = three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States