Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This sauce was okay. I did a little bit of tweaks to it though. Since i didn't have tomato sauce i used ketchup and i added 1/2 teapoon of sugar (like DEED330 did).When I did this it came out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've never made pizza from scratch before and never made pizza sauce! I did both tonight and was very pleased with the results. This sauce was very simple, but I am giving 4 stars because I found in bland. I didn't have any granulated garlic, so I used garlic powder, and I used 1 1/2 tsp, which should have been more garlicy, but I still felt it could have used more. I left the oregano at a tbsp, plus added basil and a bit of sugar. My husband still thought it could have used more spices. I think next time, I'll use fresh garlic and my garlic press to give it enough for our taste. All in all though, I'm thrilled to find out how easy this is to make! I'll be doing so again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Absolutely loved this sauce. Very easy and tastes great! I did change things up little based on the reviews of others (even though it irritates me when people make changes to a recipe and rate it according to their changes, or how they thought it should rate as submitted). I used 3 cloves of pressed garlic instead of the dried, cut oregano to a scant 2 tsp and added the same amount of basil, and added 1/2 tsp of both sugar and onion powder. I am sure the recipe is great without all these changes, but I've got a thing for fresh garlic, and I prefer my sauce to not bite you back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe just as written. I have tried several others but this is the one I will use as my go to pizza sauce. Made it several times and have cut the tomato paste in half which works great because I always double the sauce so no need to store a half used can. Also I add basil, onion powder and brown sugar. Then I brown up the garlic in some olive oil, throw everything together and simmer for about half an hour. Its really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Wow the paprika made it! Not a traditional sauce but something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
liked the basics of this recipe, I added basil, red pepper flakes and the slightest bit of sugar, came out amazing, also, I used crushed tomatos for a little more consistency! I have used this recipe before and used diced tomatos lightly pulsed in my food processor, and that worked just as well! LOVE home made pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I liked this recipe. I'm kind of finicky about pizza sauce - not too tomato-y, not too spicy, herby or sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and it was easy to prepare and I found it quite delicious. Thats not to say that I'm a pizza sauce connoisseur. I just know what I don't like in my sauce. I didn't find it too commercial tasting either. Just a good basic sauce. And I always try to make whatever i can instead of buying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added extra ingredients with the advice from cindy18lou and it came out wonderful. Will always make it this way from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this sauce the other night and took the advice of some reviews. (to add basil) but i made the mistake of not adding sugar. It was kind of tangy without. I will definitely be making this again as it is much better then canned/bottled pizza sauce. But next time i will be adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this recipe for the very first time.. DELISH!!! Will make again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States