Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is a very easy yet delicious pizza sauce! It freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was too thick and not enough time for the oregano to settle in the sauce. Needs some tweeking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I must confess in all the years that I have made homemade pizza, I never made my own sauce. Today wouldn't have been any different except that I forgot to buy some! This recipe was just perfect and got rave reviews. Next time I might try the suggestions of fresh garlic and basil. Easy and great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved this! Used fresh basil and more garlic and I really think that made a difference. We will definitely use this as our pizza sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My favorite kind of recipe! Quick, easy and delicious! Brent's recipe is a great pizza sauce using ingredients many of us keep in our pantries. You can make it even better by adding garlic, onion and fresh herbs. Fresh basil makes this basic sauce really tasty. If you're looking for a quick and easy sauce. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Didn't like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Yum! Very easy to throw together. Super pleased with the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
EASY & DELICIOUS!! I followed this recipe with the exception of using fresh oregano from my garden. My plan was to taste and add what seasonings it needed to make it according to our likes. To my surprise it didn't need a thing. It just seemed too easy. Perhaps that's why it's named "Easy Pizza Sauce" III. I will be making my own pizza sauce from now on. I froze what I didn't use in premeasured containers. Thank you Brent for sharing your EASY & DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This sauce has great flavor and isn't too strong for a good pizza. I use this with Pizza Dough I recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
added fresh basil and salt/pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States