Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious sauce, thank you so much for sharing! I did follow other comments, and added some basil, sugar and onion powder. This was awesome! Along with another recipe for pizza crust, as well as loaded with toppings, we had a wonderful homemade pizza for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
We loved how easy and tasty this recipe is. We used it in our favorite deep dish pizza recipe. We added 1 tbl dried basil, 1/2 tsp sugar, 1/2 tsp minced onion and a pinch of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVING4HIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used fresh herbs but otherwise followed the recipe. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful. I also used "Jay's Signature Pizza Crust" from this site and together it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Follow the recipe as written! I think the amount of oregano is FINE. I'm surprised some people said to use less than what the recipe calls for, but I think it gives way more flavor. Just take it the sauce and if you think it has enough oregano, just don't add the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very easy and tastes great. I added the sugar, onion powder and basil as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made exactly as written and the family considered it decent sauce. I think next time I'll follow other reviewers tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used fresh garlic (2 cloves), 2 tsp of basil, 1/2 tsp of sugar, 1/2 a tsp of onion powder, and only 2t dried oregano. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Good! Be sure to make this several hours in advance, so it can sit, and the flavors can mesh together. I love oregano, but I think this recipe had too much. I would half the amount of oregano next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was definitely easy and very tasty. I cut the recipe in half but otherwise followed it exactly. Areal keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States