Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My favorite kind of recipe! Quick, easy and delicious! Brent's recipe is a great pizza sauce using ingredients many of us keep in our pantries. You can make it even better by adding garlic, onion and fresh herbs. Fresh basil makes this basic sauce really tasty. If you're looking for a quick and easy sauce. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Didn't like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Yum! Very easy to throw together. Super pleased with the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
EASY & DELICIOUS!! I followed this recipe with the exception of using fresh oregano from my garden. My plan was to taste and add what seasonings it needed to make it according to our likes. To my surprise it didn't need a thing. It just seemed too easy. Perhaps that's why it's named "Easy Pizza Sauce" III. I will be making my own pizza sauce from now on. I froze what I didn't use in premeasured containers. Thank you Brent for sharing your EASY & DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This sauce has great flavor and isn't too strong for a good pizza. I use this with Pizza Dough I recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
added fresh basil and salt/pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Quite possibly the best pizza sauce ive ever tasted! Only thing I did differently was use fresh garlic and I didn't have just oregano so I used Italian seasoning...mmm mmm thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love this easy pizza sauce! I've been spending nearly $3 for a canned pizza sauce that my family really likes but not any more! This is delicious! I did add 1/2 teaspoon of basil, 1/2 teaspoon of sugar, and 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder as another reviewer suggested, fantastic! Thank you so much Brent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My three year old loved making this with me! Great recipe. I didn't have a can of sauce, so I used 1.5 cans of diced, mushed with mortar and pestle drained a lot of the juice and it was perfect! Now if only I had put Pam on the cooking sheet for the crust, we would have had a great pizza lol. But very good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tweek to your heart's content, but this is excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States