Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Used fresh oregano and basil. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I took the advise from SimpleFoods reviewer and tried the 1/2tsp. of baking soda...WOW, I had my very own volcano of pizza sauce, plus it tasted just nasty, so beware!!! The recipe is great with or without any changes. I did use some fresh basil and that sweetens it just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I give it five stars after following some of the tips from other reviewers such as adding basil and minced garlic, etc... I will definitely use this recipe again with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Tasty and very easy. I added about a tablespoon of sugar to this recipe, just because I like a little sweeter sauce and it seems to take the "bite" out of the tomatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Made this one afternoon after realizing I forgot to buy pizza sauce for homemade pizza that night. Tastes awesome. I no longer need to buy pizza sauce ever again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was nice and easy. FYI - 15 oz of tomato sauce is just under 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I followed a review and added 1/2 Tbs (dried) basil, 1/2 tsp sugar, and 1/2 tsp onion powder. I added the full amount of oregano, but I had dried oregano only--not sure if that is different from ground oregano. I also had fresh garlic--only put in 1 tsp...Sauce tasted swell on the hawaiian pizza I made! Not AMAZING, but no need to search for another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Excellent, and can not be beat for ease. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this with six medium tomatoes from the garden, peeled and seeded, instead of the canned tomato sauce and it's fantastic. This recipe adds just the right amount of spices for a perfect pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very easy and tasty pizza sauce for a beginner like me! A little honey or agave nectar makes for a slightly sweeter sauce. Add minced garlic or garlic salt if you like garlicky pizza sauce. This was tasty and yielded a lot - so prepare to refridgerate or freeze some for another night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States