Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
You can't go wrong with this one. It's things you usually have on hand. Except for now I always keep them on hand !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Best pizza sauce recipe so far, I think although I did alter it. 2 tsp. oregano, 2 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. onion powder, 1/2 tsp. sugar. I used the McCormick garlic powder. And of course the 1 teaspoon of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This tastes great every time with the addition of some pizza seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious - the only sauce I use for our pizza. I usually double the recipe and put away to toss with some pasta for a quick and easy lunch or side for dinner. With a sprinkle of cheese and pepper flakes - we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my favorite pizza sauce. Instead of the oregano and paprika, I often grind a tablespoon of italian seasoning blend into the tomotoe paste and sauce, then add my garlic. The spice blends/grinders have alot of different spices including a red pepper flake that adds a nice zing. Such a simple and tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Worked great and I was able to freeze half for later. You can't tell the difference between this recipe and the kind you buy in a bottle. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used a can of roasted diced tomatoes with garlic and basil and drained it then pureed it in the food processor along with the paste and seasonings. I took the advice of another and added 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1 Tbsp basil and I also ended up adding about a tsp of salt because it was just too sweet after the initial taste. Good consistency and taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Best. Sauce. Ever. My family LOVED it! The only thing I did different was add a tablespoon of dried oregano. I made this right after I put my dough ingredients in the bread machine so the flavors had time to marry. SO GOOD! I will never buy take out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanAnnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States