Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my favorite pizza sauce. Instead of the oregano and paprika, I often grind a tablespoon of italian seasoning blend into the tomotoe paste and sauce, then add my garlic. The spice blends/grinders have alot of different spices including a red pepper flake that adds a nice zing. Such a simple and tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Worked great and I was able to freeze half for later. You can't tell the difference between this recipe and the kind you buy in a bottle. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used a can of roasted diced tomatoes with garlic and basil and drained it then pureed it in the food processor along with the paste and seasonings. I took the advice of another and added 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1 Tbsp basil and I also ended up adding about a tsp of salt because it was just too sweet after the initial taste. Good consistency and taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Best. Sauce. Ever. My family LOVED it! The only thing I did different was add a tablespoon of dried oregano. I made this right after I put my dough ingredients in the bread machine so the flavors had time to marry. SO GOOD! I will never buy take out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanAnnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added: 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1 T oregano, 1t basil I also didn't have any tomato paste, so I just used 2 8 oz cans of tomato sauce. (I added the garlic powder because I don't have dried minced garlic). It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNAT0328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Horrible! I don't know if maybe the "ground oregano" was supposed to be oregano leaves/flakes, but as written it is extremely bitter and overpowering. luckily i had extra sauce and paste, so I added some sugar, italian seasoning and more garlic and it was edible, but not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was my first attempt at making pizza sauce and it was really good! I didn't have dried so just used 1t fresh crushed garlic, and I used tomato paste that had italian seasonings in it but still added the called-for spices. The finished product was a little thick so I added about 1t olive oil to thin it out a bit. Minor changes, but I'm sure it would have tasted great had I made it exact. I used this sauce for a pizza dip that I made, but one day will make a pizza and use it for that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
mmm! This pizza sauce is so delicious! Have made it twice now. First time was at my daughter's school - we followed the recipe exactly, but added about 1 tbsp fresh basil in the sauce from the kids' garden. This second time, made it just as the recipe indicated and this pizza sauce is beyond delicious! Combined with the "Master Pizza Dough" recipe for her, fresh mozzarella and the pizza taste so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amphiktere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States