Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great quick sauce. Heated it on the stove to bring out flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
4 stars as written. 5 stars my way! :-) I also added 2 tablespoons of basil and 1/2 tablespoon white sugar. For a spicier sauce, I added 1 tablespoon of crushed red pepper flakes. The amazing final touch was 2 tablespoons of parmesan cheese (Kraft brand...not fresh). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Hubbie liked this better than the store bought stuff I used. I did make some minor changes according to other reviewers. Oregano & basil at 2 tsp each; onion powder 1/2 tsp; & 1/2 tsp of sugar. This amount made about 3 large pizzas worth, so I'll double it & keep in a large canning jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This sauce taste so good! I always keep a jar in my fridge to put on tortillas or bagels to make a quick delicious pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great basic sauce that complimented the toppings that I chose. I would recommend this type of sauce if you have a lot of complex flavor combos going on in your creation. For instance, I prefer a more complex sauce if I'm making cheese pizza, in which case I would use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Loved it! Made the additions of the top rated review person and it's perfect! Oh, and I had enough to cover 2 large and 2 mediumish Boboli crusts- enough leftover to cover probably 2 more large ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
YUMMY! I mixed this up to make mini pizzas for my kids for dinner when we were really tight on money and short on food. It tasted GREAT! I did tweak it a little. I replaced the can of tomato paste with a second can of tomato sauce, added some sugar, pepper, onion powder, switched the fresh garlic for garlic powder and replaced the oragano (and basil as suggested by other reviews) with Italian seasoning. My family actually enjoyed it more than the sauce from papa johns or pizza hut! Even my extremely picky three year old ate it and said she "loved it"! Definately a Keeper! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Midkiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Simple, easy great for dipping crusts and all those artisan breads in. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Love it! Very simple. We make up a batch, then freeze the rest in silicone ice cube trays. A quick defrost and there's pizza sauce! No more digging through the fridge looking for the jar of pizza sauce, only to find it's gone all moldy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Super easy to make and great tasting!!! Made it just like recipe and will definately be making it again. Plan on using it in some other recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States