Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
liked the basics of this recipe, I added basil, red pepper flakes and the slightest bit of sugar, came out amazing, also, I used crushed tomatos for a little more consistency! I have used this recipe before and used diced tomatos lightly pulsed in my food processor, and that worked just as well! LOVE home made pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I liked this recipe. I'm kind of finicky about pizza sauce - not too tomato-y, not too spicy, herby or sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and it was easy to prepare and I found it quite delicious. Thats not to say that I'm a pizza sauce connoisseur. I just know what I don't like in my sauce. I didn't find it too commercial tasting either. Just a good basic sauce. And I always try to make whatever i can instead of buying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added extra ingredients with the advice from cindy18lou and it came out wonderful. Will always make it this way from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this sauce the other night and took the advice of some reviews. (to add basil) but i made the mistake of not adding sugar. It was kind of tangy without. I will definitely be making this again as it is much better then canned/bottled pizza sauce. But next time i will be adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this recipe for the very first time.. DELISH!!! Will make again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
We love making our own pizza, and one of our favorite pizza joints here in town will sell their dough raw, so since finding this easy and delicious recipe and the already made pizza-shop dough has us making pizza a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a good base for a pizza sauce but was incredibly bland. To bump it up I added an additional 1/2 tablespoon of Oregeno, 1 tablespoon of Italian Seasoning, additional 2 teaspoons of Garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very quick easy and delicious you can add any herbs and seasons to make it to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Awesome!!! Only word to describe it. I used it for some french bread pizza and came out perfect. I added these few more ingredients and it came out very good. I didn't have dried minced garlic, so i used regular minced garlic and came out just fine. I also simmered it on low heat for around 15 mins., continually stirring it because it pops and goes all over the place. But u did that and it seemed to bring out the flavor. Def. my pizza new sauce. Here is some of the ingredients i put in it. I added 1/2Tbs basil, 1/2tsp sugar + 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States