Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I added a little basil, other than that I followed the recipe and loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Not bad, but not great. The sauce was a little thick and gloppy. I was afraid a tablespoon of oregano would be too much, so I started - and stopped - with 2 teaspoons. Made the rest as directed, but it was fairly bland. Most of the taste was (still) oregano and tomato paste. I'd make again if I was in a pinch, but would doctor it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
very easy & a big hit! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My go to recipe. I also added fresh minced garlic, 1 tsp dried basil and 1-2 tsp sugar. A dash of cayenne pepper is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Sure, it doesn't have the complexity of a long-simmered sauce, but this recipe is fast, tastes good, and doesn't have most of the unwanted ingredients you might find in a commercially prepared pizza sauce. It is also easily customized with additions of fresh or dried herbs, chopped olives, capers, crushed red pepper, etc., and I love that I don't have to add any sugar (I cannot stand sweet pizza sauces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
So easy but even better, so tasty! I'd been having a hard time with sauces that are too sweet and this is the perfect taste and consistency?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent and cost effective! Made changes the same as Cindy18Lou. Used 1/3 for a large pizza and froze the remaining 2/3 in equal divided containers. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I found it a tad bland. I added a teaspoon sugar and I would recommend letting it sit for an hour or so in fridge to blend the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Pretty good ... read reviews and added some basil, sugar and onion powder. Used minced garlic (not dried) and 24 oz of tomato sauce with 6 oz tomato paste. Consistency was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Good initial flavor, bad aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States