Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Found this recipe on a whim on the site. I read the reviews and as suggested added a little sugar and thyme. Also I didn't read the can correctly and bought one can of whole tomatoes instead of tomato sauce since I decided to double the recipe. No problem! I just brought out the hand blender and mashed those tomatoes. My family approved this recipe and it will be a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I forgot to get sauce so used diced tomatoes, simmering the sauce on the stove to break them down. Added a bit more sugar. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I love this sauce! But I will next time add a tiny bit of sweet basil and and more garlic and try onions, minced...Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wow! This is perfect! My housemate and I always have this sauce made up in the fridge, and soooooo easy! Thank you so much! This is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was very quick and easy but it lacked a little in flavor. I added fresh minced garlic to it but I think it needed some sugar and salt. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was very good and very easy. I do not always have "pizza sauce" on hand but I usually have all of the ingredients so this was just what I needed to tell me how to combine them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent! I added 1 tsp basil and 1 tsp sugar, like others have suggested, and it was perfect. Great mix of tart and sweetness. I used an immersion blender. Then, I let it set for 30 minutes, so the flavors blended. After that, I simmered it on the cooktop until the pizza crust was ready. Delicious, this is my new go-to recipe!!! The kids loved it so much they asked for portions of it to dip their pizza slices into. It is THAT good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Good starter ingredients that can be tweaked to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
More like a 3.5 star. I liked it, but now that I'm reading the reviews, I realize that I should've used a little less oregano, and maybe add a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It is super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States