Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
So easy but even better, so tasty! I'd been having a hard time with sauces that are too sweet and this is the perfect taste and consistency?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent and cost effective! Made changes the same as Cindy18Lou. Used 1/3 for a large pizza and froze the remaining 2/3 in equal divided containers. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I found it a tad bland. I added a teaspoon sugar and I would recommend letting it sit for an hour or so in fridge to blend the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Pretty good ... read reviews and added some basil, sugar and onion powder. Used minced garlic (not dried) and 24 oz of tomato sauce with 6 oz tomato paste. Consistency was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Good initial flavor, bad aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
add 1 tbs sugar, 1tbs salt set up in small crock pot on low for 4 hours to simmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brad
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This sauce was actually taste. I didn't have dried minced garlic, but did have some in olive oil also added some parsley, onion powder and a tsp of sugar. Either way it was great did have some left over we only made 2 pizzas, but my daughters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbejaReyna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So easy and delicious! We even used garlic powder vs minced garlic and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Fantastic! Of course, every chef adds her own little thing, I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, and minced garlic paste, (ONLY A LITTLE) plus a tiny bit of sugar! Yummy! Better than the pizza places around here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States