Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Excellent, and can not be beat for ease. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this with six medium tomatoes from the garden, peeled and seeded, instead of the canned tomato sauce and it's fantastic. This recipe adds just the right amount of spices for a perfect pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very easy and tasty pizza sauce for a beginner like me! A little honey or agave nectar makes for a slightly sweeter sauce. Add minced garlic or garlic salt if you like garlicky pizza sauce. This was tasty and yielded a lot - so prepare to refridgerate or freeze some for another night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great sauce. We loved it and will use it again for sure! So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My family and I love this sauce. It tastes so fresh. Super easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Outstanding sauce! I used to use jarred sauce all the time, but DH was recently put on a low-sodium diet so I came here looking for alternatives. I had to make a couple of tweaks--I used no-salt-added tomato sauce and organic tomato paste, and I added basil and sugar as other reviewers suggested. This is DELICIOUS on pizza. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe has way too much oregano in it, cut it in half and do what DEED330 said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Wow, perfect! I didi add basil and sugar but wow! My family's new favorite and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was wonderful! I LOVED this sauce. After eating this, there is NO WAY I can ever eat prepared sauce out of a can or jar again. I heated mine up, and added some basil and some sugar. My kids and husband thought the homemade pizza I made tonight was excellent!! So much better than take out! Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is a very easy yet delicious pizza sauce! It freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States