Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This sauce has great flavor and isn't too strong for a good pizza. I use this with Pizza Dough I recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
added fresh basil and salt/pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Quite possibly the best pizza sauce ive ever tasted! Only thing I did differently was use fresh garlic and I didn't have just oregano so I used Italian seasoning...mmm mmm thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love this easy pizza sauce! I've been spending nearly $3 for a canned pizza sauce that my family really likes but not any more! This is delicious! I did add 1/2 teaspoon of basil, 1/2 teaspoon of sugar, and 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder as another reviewer suggested, fantastic! Thank you so much Brent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My three year old loved making this with me! Great recipe. I didn't have a can of sauce, so I used 1.5 cans of diced, mushed with mortar and pestle drained a lot of the juice and it was perfect! Now if only I had put Pam on the cooking sheet for the crust, we would have had a great pizza lol. But very good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tweek to your heart's content, but this is excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Did as others suggested with the touch of sugar, basil and onion. DELISH! Never will I buy the jarred junk again! Freedom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Excellent sauce. I did add 1/2 tsp sugar so my kids would like it better. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great pizza sauce recipe! This is the first time I have made my own sauce and there is no need to look further. I used it on Jay's Signature Pizza Crust and the pizza was so delish! I took other reviewers suggestions and added basil, onion powder, and sugar. Also, I didn't have any dried garlic so used fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not a five star because I added sugar, basil and onion powder as others suggested to make it better than original recipe. Excellent base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States