Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a pretty excellent pizza sauce for as easy as it is. It's a winner hands down. Of course I jazzed it up a bit, but who doesn't like to use their imagination. I liked using San Marzano tomatoes. Thanks for the solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronR

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Added sugar, red pepper flakes and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good, but modified accdg to cindy18lou. In place of all spices, used 1/2 t garlic powder, 2 t dried basil, 1/2 t sugar, 1/2 t onion powder, 2 t dried oregano. Whisked it up & put it in a large mason jar so I could shake it up a couple times to get the flavors to mix while chilling it for about an hour. Served w/ calzones - will use again, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Had to add water, Used Dried Garlic, Fresh Is Just As Easy, Missing Basel, Should Have a tad of Olive Oil In It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Love this sauce - will never buy jar sauce again! I put it in small containers and freeze them. So convenient to pull out when my 1st grader wants to make her own pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
To ease the acidic taste of this tomato based sauce, I recommend adding more oregano, some basil, and a little sugar and baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswordweaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
A good quick and easy sauce. The only change I made was to add some chopped sun-dried tomatoes and cut back a little on the seasonings. Worked out very well on the grilled pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Sauce was delicious! SO fast to prepare. I will never buy pizza sauce again! We are on HCG diet Phase 3, which allows no sugar, so I added about a teaspoon of Stevia to sweeten it. Like other reviewers, I lessened the oregano to 1 tsp, but found it needed more, so added another. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was okay. Easy, for sure. My son made this on his own in a matter of seconds and he was quite proud of himself. This did the trick for what I needed. Next time, I'll cut back on the oregano a bit and add basil, onion powder and maybe a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I really liked this sauce. It was so quick and easy to make. The taste was great to. I did though cut the oregano back as suggested by others. Instead of 1 Tblsp. I did 1 tsp, which is a 1/3 of the original amount. It seemed to be the perfect measurement. I had no idea what dried garlic was. I have never seen that before. So, I just used an equal amount of fresh minced. I read some reviews that said their sauce was bitter. I have noticed that tomato pastes can vary by brand. I used Hunts brand and the taste is more milder. I just wish I could make half the amount for what I need. I will have to see if the store makes similar smaller cans. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States