Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Homemade tomato sauce from last years garden added to the wonderful taste of this pizza sauce. Easy and enjoyed by all. I am a picky pizza sauce girl so this made me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I pair this with the Simple Pizza Crust that is on this site and it doesn't get any better. In full disclosure, I worked for and managed Pizza Hut for about 4 years and this is the best combination I've ever done. (Yes, I know Pizza Hut isn't the best pizza but I thought the comment was funny.) You will not be disappointed with this sauce. Now my kids are getting into the pizza biz making the sauce. Thanks for these great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cherryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I like to add basil, sugar, onion powder, and more garlic than it calls for. Great recipe! My kids love it on their pizza or dipping breadsticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Excellent sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very good.... I added a little sugar and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So easy, and I like that you can control the salt and sugar content. I had a pizza seasoning mix on hand so used that. My kids love our homemade pizza with this sauce and the amazing whole wheat pizza crust from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So yummy! I didn't have any tomato paste, but it turned out well without it. I added the suggested spices as well, garlic, basil, and sugar. I loved it and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy Pizza Sauce III Haiku: "Why such high reviews? Oh wait, now I can see why. Lots of people tweaked." I followed this recipe exactly as written and we found it gummy, artificial-tasting, and too heavy on the paprika. I used it in AR's "Pizza Pasta Bake" recipe which thinned it out and made it palatable since it was mixed in w/ lots of other ingredients, but for all the 5-stars here, I'm now seeing that plenty of additions and changes went into those reviews. If I made it again, I'd change it so much (sugar, fresh garlic, less paprika, basil etc ...) that it would ultimately be an entirely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States