Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I was out of tomato sauce, so substituted a 6 oz. can of tomato paste and 1 cup water. I think the flavor was richer with the paste. Doubled the amount of spices, and it turned out very good...what I hoped for in a quick pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicalmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I make this every time I make pizza. If you use "natural" sauce, you may have to add more flavorings, since there aren't any in the natural sauce. But this is so light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Don't take my 4 as bad, but I changed a few things. That is why I gave it 4 stars. This is so easy and had great taste. I did add a little tomato paste to thinken and some surger to cut back on the acidity. If you are looking for something really easy with great taste, this is the recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My children enjoyed this. They don't like my homemade sauce that has onions..etc. So this is perfect for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
good flavor, a little spicy though, could cut back a little on the seasonings. Also added about 1 TBL of tomato paste to thicken. I have made it without the tomato paste and it a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I was looking for a sauce that didn't need tomato paste because I didn't have any. This is super easy and I thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very delicious, so easy to do, I am making it for the 4th time for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
very easy and yummy. I did not change a thing. this will be my go to sauce for now on. thanks'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Easy and then some...I do suggest a bit of tomato paste if you have it available. We use a concentrated brand that comes in a tube that looks like toothpaste (no joke), and it's reusable so there is no waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States