Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added 1/2 tsp of sugar to give it a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
this is a good, quick and basic recipe. I didn't have tomato paste and this worked out great. I did add a few more ingredients to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I used fresh herbs from my garden....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I always forget to buy pizza sauce at the store, I don't think I will buy it any more!! This was really good!! Thanks. The only change that I made was to add garlic powder instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I too thought I had sauce but didn't. This came in handy and was great! I'll sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was so simple and good! I thought I had tomato sauce, but did not. So I pureed a can of petite diced tomatoes, I thought it might be a little thin, but I made it to put in a casserole so it was fine. I used garlic powder and also added a 1/2 tsp of rosemary (b/c it's my new favorite spice!!). Anyway, I simmered it for about 15 minutes and gave it a taste - wonderful! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I made this recipe in a pinch since I didn't have any pizza sauce and it was great! I let it simmer for about 7 minutes to thicken it up so I ended up having to double the recipe for 2 pizzas. No problem, I just made a huge batch and froze it into ziplocs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I added sugar as mentioned by another reviewer but didn't change anything else. This was great! Much better than the bottled pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
8 ounces is not much sauce unless you like a pizza on the dry side. I used a 14 ounce can of diced tomatoes, which I crushed. That made everything kind of runny and with no tomato paste to thicken it I added a small amount of corn starch and doubled all of the other ingredients. Cooked it. It thickened up and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The first time I made this sauce I found that it ran over the sides of my pizza if I use sauce as the recipe calls for, but when I used crushed tomato, it worked perfectly! Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States