Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good recipe. Like others, I used garlic powder, but also added 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper to give it a spicy zip. It was great on a hearty, whole wheat crust out of the bread machine and lots of veggies and fresh mozzerella on top. Definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very tasty and easy. I will make this again and probably double the recipe for one pizza because it didn't seem to provide enough to cover the pizza sufficiently. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Perfect easy recipe - I actually doubled it and worked out well....thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I didn't like this at all. I was out of tomato paste (which I've used to make pizza sauce before) so tried this with a can of Hunt's tomato sauce exactly as written. It was thin and not "tomatoey" enough. My hubby liked it better than I did but said it was missing something. I'll stick with the store-bought pizza sauce for my homemade pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazylazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great simple sauce to make with items that I typically have. I'm not a fan of tomato paste so I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I was looking for a good pizza sauce for the pizza dough I have been making. I used real garlic and followed the suggestions of adding sugar. While it is not as “thick” as I would like for saucing the pizza its flavor was great and worked very well with the pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mighty Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Quick, easy, good! Just what I was looking for in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Good recipe, I added sugar as other reviewera did and a dash or two of salt to smooth out the acid of the tomato. Thank you for the nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is what I use all the time. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added 1/2 tsp of sugar to give it a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States