Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Phew. Thank God I happened to have these ingredients on hand because I'm not sure what I would have done with a half made pizza and NO sauce! Ha. I will say that the next time I make this I will probably add 1/4 teaspoon or 1/2 teaspoon of brown sugar to take the edge off of the intense tomato flavor, but other than that it was quick to make and serves its purpose well. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This sauce is delicious! I took the advice of others and added 1/4th tsp of sugar. I make mine a couple hours before and put it in the fridge it makes it really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple recipe...just what I was looking for. I added garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashly Traxler-Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Easy and very good recipe! I did have to substitute Italian seasoning for the basil since I didn't have any, but I'm sure it would have been great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have made this sauce a few times now. I rate it 4 stars as it is written. I would give it 5 stars with the alterations I have since experimented with. I like to use fire roasted diced tomatoes (a 14.5 oz can drained and then blended), 3/4 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp basil, 2 big cloves of garlic minced. This version and the original version both make a very thin sauce which I really like and the fire roasted tomatoes add a ton of flavor. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was pretty bland. I doubled the amount of garlic, oregano, and basil, and I added fresh basil with the cheese as well. I think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I usually make pizza sauce with tomato paste, so this was an interesting experiment. I used a 15 oz. can of sauce because that was all that I had on hand so I doubled the amounts of the spices. I also threw in 1/2 tsp. of white sugar and 1 tsp. of onion powder... end result was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I love this recipe! I only make a few changes. I add a little salt and pepper, and I use perfect pinch Italian seasonings by mc cormick instead of the basil and oregano. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I preferred more garlic, but pretty good in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States