Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
it was super easy for a last minute dinner idea~ I'll never again buy sauce in a jar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canagirl95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I liked this recipe for the ease of preparation and with staple ingredients. The flavor was okay and definitely works in a pinch. Thanks for sharing this recipe, MELHARVEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Also would add sugar. These are the right ingredients to start but it needs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
didn't like this at all. sauce soaked into crust and all I had was toppings. will use tomato paste next time like I usually do and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I hate to say this but I did not like this one bit. No taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So easy! Made a triple batch of this sauce for two strombolis (recipe is here at this site), and WOW, this was great! Get those cans of tomato sauce on sale and you can save money making your own sauce (and as much as you want) and not have to deal with those small, expensive premade jars at the store...whenever you are craving something that requires pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Five stars for the easy but as others have I did use fresh garlic and heated mine a bit in the microwave to help the flavors blend a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Excellent and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Great place to start! I added 1/2 can tomato paste and a pinch of sugar. Used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 2 tsp Italian seasoning instead of seasonings listed here. Was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I was pleasantly amazed how good this is with such few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States