Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I really liked this sauce, but made a couple small changes too. Like many others, I added about 1/4 teaspoon sugar to the sauce. I also changed the minced garlic to garlic powder, with good results. Use this with the "Pizza Crust for Bread Machine" recipe on this site for a quick and easy home-made pizza dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Was in a pinch thought I had sauce. Simple is good!!!!!!! I will never buy sauce again. I used Italian seasoning, crushed some fresh garlic used more than called for, tiny tiny bit of sugar.Split a french bread in 1/2 and sauced it, lite cheese because I did not have much. Threw on some tomato,peperoni, mushrooms. Whipped up a simple salad and my family raved. I have never made a dinner this simple and fast that they loved this much. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
We liked this sauce,it was light and had a pleasant taste. I did add about 1/2 tablespoon of sugar. I will be making this alot! Thanks Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I was out of tomato sauce, so substituted a 6 oz. can of tomato paste and 1 cup water. I think the flavor was richer with the paste. Doubled the amount of spices, and it turned out very good...what I hoped for in a quick pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicalmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This sauce saved my booty when I was making "cheesy pizza dip" from this site, and realized that I didn't have any pizza sauce. I had everything on hand to make it & it lived up to it's name. I also added a pinch of sugar. I will use this next time I make the dip as well. Thanks Melanie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very good & easy. I did cook it over low heat while waiting for the pizza dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Easy as pie! I use crushed tomato (or puree) so it's a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good, quick and easy! I did not measure garlic but used about 2 cloves... it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have made this sauce just as the recipe states or added a tiny bit of sugar and it tastes good either way. SO cheap to make and tastes just like the stuff you pay $1.50 a can for at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So easy! Made a triple batch of this sauce for two strombolis (recipe is here at this site), and WOW, this was great! Get those cans of tomato sauce on sale and you can save money making your own sauce (and as much as you want) and not have to deal with those small, expensive premade jars at the store...whenever you are craving something that requires pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States