Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Easy and then some...I do suggest a bit of tomato paste if you have it available. We use a concentrated brand that comes in a tube that looks like toothpaste (no joke), and it's reusable so there is no waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is perfect for a quick dinner! Taste great and fresh. I also like it because I can hide veggies in the sauce. Tonight I added tiny bits of red pepper and broccoli . . . my son's a bit picky . . . don't tell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
easy, affordable and delicous!! i used fresh garlic and fresh basil, cooked on the grill with fresh mozz., kids loved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Simple and delicious! All I did to change it was to use fresh basil and oregano (have it in my garden so why not). Would be good with dried as well. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
In my opinion all tomato based sauces needs sugar to cut down on the acidity, I added 1 teaspoon of brown sugar. I liked that this wasn't really thick allowing some of the water content to seep into the pizza crust. I chose this recipe for it's small amount called for in the 1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake from this site but can't wait to try it on a pizza crust I like better, for example, Jay's Signature Pizza Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
so easy!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle R. DeMorest Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I needed to make a pizza sauce with things I had on hand and this was perfect! So quick and easy, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
after adding 1/2 tsp sugar, some crushed red pepper, and 2 leaves of chopped fresh basil(on top of the dried basil), this is delicious. had everything on hand. so inexpensive and easy. i will never buy pizza sauce again. only used half of it and froze the rest for future pizza making. thanks so much for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
It truly is easy and delicious! I also added 2 tspn sugar and 1/4 tspn of onion powder. Love the fact I can put this together in one minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was super easy to make! I made this to use with my Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States