Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
this is a good, quick and basic recipe. I didn't have tomato paste and this worked out great. I did add a few more ingredients to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I used fresh herbs from my garden....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I always forget to buy pizza sauce at the store, I don't think I will buy it any more!! This was really good!! Thanks. The only change that I made was to add garlic powder instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I too thought I had sauce but didn't. This came in handy and was great! I'll sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was so simple and good! I thought I had tomato sauce, but did not. So I pureed a can of petite diced tomatoes, I thought it might be a little thin, but I made it to put in a casserole so it was fine. I used garlic powder and also added a 1/2 tsp of rosemary (b/c it's my new favorite spice!!). Anyway, I simmered it for about 15 minutes and gave it a taste - wonderful! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I made this recipe in a pinch since I didn't have any pizza sauce and it was great! I let it simmer for about 7 minutes to thicken it up so I ended up having to double the recipe for 2 pizzas. No problem, I just made a huge batch and froze it into ziplocs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I added sugar as mentioned by another reviewer but didn't change anything else. This was great! Much better than the bottled pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
8 ounces is not much sauce unless you like a pizza on the dry side. I used a 14 ounce can of diced tomatoes, which I crushed. That made everything kind of runny and with no tomato paste to thicken it I added a small amount of corn starch and doubled all of the other ingredients. Cooked it. It thickened up and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The first time I made this sauce I found that it ran over the sides of my pizza if I use sauce as the recipe calls for, but when I used crushed tomato, it worked perfectly! Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I was out of tomato sauce, so substituted a 6 oz. can of tomato paste and 1 cup water. I think the flavor was richer with the paste. Doubled the amount of spices, and it turned out very good...what I hoped for in a quick pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicalmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States