Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Wonderful but I added fresh basil and extra garlic. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Following the recipe as-is, the sauce was very bland for my taste. I doctored it up w/ some olive oil, salt & sugar and THEN it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
My family really enjoyed this sauce on our home made Pizza dough, I substituted Italian Seasoning for the dried Oregano & Basil. Very easy to throw together with ingredients from your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handy Andy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! I did add a little more sugar and instead of pizza crust (I was out) I used frozen garlic cheese bread!Topped with pepperoni it was fast and a great hit with my two picky eaters!!! Thank you so much for sharing this with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have tried this recipe about 8 times now and my family enjoys it with just a couple of changes...I use my fresh garden basil and an Italian seasoning blend as I don't have anything but powdered oregano. It is very quick and easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is a great pizza sauce except I added a 6 oz can of tomato paste and 15 oz tomato sauce instead. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I used tomato paste and added just enough hot water to make it a liquid, and added twice the seasonings like a previous rater suggested. It was a little intense and I will try it with just canned sauce next time. I used it two days in a row. It made my kitchen smell just like a good pizza parlor! Smell was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
good recipe. I added a tsp of sugar and a tsp of black pepper. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Phew. Thank God I happened to have these ingredients on hand because I'm not sure what I would have done with a half made pizza and NO sauce! Ha. I will say that the next time I make this I will probably add 1/4 teaspoon or 1/2 teaspoon of brown sugar to take the edge off of the intense tomato flavor, but other than that it was quick to make and serves its purpose well. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States