Easy Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very good & easy. I did cook it over low heat while waiting for the pizza dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good, quick and easy! I did not measure garlic but used about 2 cloves... it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This recipe is easy. My own change was adding a half teaspoon of italian seasonings. I did not find it bland. Maybe when I get gutsy enough I'll make my own dough but instead I used refridgerated Pillsbury Pizza Crust dough which comes in a can. Toppings of mozzarella, peppers, mushrooms and olives made an easy, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
better than the jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Yes, this sauce was easy, but it definitely lacked flavor. All I could really taste was the tomato sauce. I think I will be looking for another pizza sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Vinemont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Easy as pie! I use crushed tomato (or puree) so it's a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This was pretty darn good. Really easy to fix, required practically nothing, everything was on hand. I misread and used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, it was fine anyway. Very tomatoey. Almost too tomatoey for my personal tastes. I used a can of tomato paste and a half can of water. Nothing exotic or fancy, but sometimes simple things are the best. This is great if you have really picky eaters since there are no chunks of veggies. Thanks Melanie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Very Delicious! And easy to make. I had everything I needed right in my cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee M. Manchester Sparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Throw in half a can of tomato paste if you like it a little thicker. Otherwise, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Was in a pinch thought I had sauce. Simple is good!!!!!!! I will never buy sauce again. I used Italian seasoning, crushed some fresh garlic used more than called for, tiny tiny bit of sugar.Split a french bread in 1/2 and sauced it, lite cheese because I did not have much. Threw on some tomato,peperoni, mushrooms. Whipped up a simple salad and my family raved. I have never made a dinner this simple and fast that they loved this much. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States