Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was okay. A little bland for me. I prefer the Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good flavor! I cut the water in half and added a little bit of sugar. Using an italian seasoning blend works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I tried it with 1/4 c. olive oil, instead. I don't think it needs quite as much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I naively followed the actual recipe without reading the five star reviews and ended up with enough tomato "soup" for 5 pizzas. Needs way less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
THIS HAS BEEN MY FAVORITE PIZZA SAUCE SINCE THE 1ST TIME I FOUND IT 8/2010. It is now from the west to east coast so many friends have asked for it. I use fresh basil and rosemary because i have it available to me and its even better. Thanks so much........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was definitely easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
1 cup of water was sufficient to get the consistency I wanted. Easy and tasty. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
this is good and simple. to get what i needed i did decrease the water by 1/2 and added a tsp of sugar to cut the acidity. i needed a thicker pizza sauce for my daughter to have ghetto pizza for lunch this week. ghetto pizza= white bread spread with pizza sauce and topped with parm cheese or mozarella and broiled until the cheese melts. this made enough to fill a small jar and cost half what the already made "pizza quick" costs. impressive and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I am hot / cold over this recipe! The hot part is that it is EASY and i had ALL of the ingredients to make my own sauce on hand --- easy is brilliant! the sauce tasted good - but it was not blow your mind outstanding.... would i make it again in a pinch? Yes - i would - but something is missing... It is also a bit sweeter than i would imagine a pizza suace should be - maybe cut the sugar in half. I will have to play with it. Still - for being homeade i cannot complain! thank you ALL RECIPES! BTW - i used fressh oregano and basil from my garden - that flavor was shining thru the recipe. Also, used 3/4 cup water - so it wasn't runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States