Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I really like this sauce! I always have enough for 4 pizzas or more. I keep the extra sauce in a tupperware in the frige. I think the flavors mix better and it's delicious time after time! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Bravo! Very good sauce! I like many others cut the water in half to 3/4 cup but I kept the oil amount the same and added a tablespoon of sugar. This turned out perfect and has helped make many delicious pizzas in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbyJean
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great sauce! Did add less water and oil, added a tsp of sugar to cut some of the acidic taste of the tomato. Will make again. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very easy and great tasting pizza sauce!! I always add more garlic than what any recipe says, I used about 5 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Easy Pizza Sauce I Haiku: "Oh yes, it's easy! I only reduced water, but kept it the same." Left my sauce to sit for the afternoon b4 spreading on a stellar cauliflower-crust recipe that I found on eat-drink-smile for a truly awesome pizza dinner. Topped w/ spinach and some sauteed veggies, this fool-proof sauce made a great pizza!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Mixing is easiest if you use a wire whisk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I've been making this sauce for quite some time and it always turns out (I make it the day before, tastes amazing 24 hours later). I use Italian Seasoning in place of the Rosemary. It freezes nicely as well so I double the recipe for this reason. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACPHISTO1993

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy, yes but way too watery if you follow the recipe. I adjusted the water down to 2/3 cup and replaced the oil with 2 Tbsp. of wine. I added a little salt and 1 tsp. of sugar along with a 1/4 tsp. of onion powder and cut back on the oregano, basil and rosemary to taste using a little over 1/4 tsp. each. Overall, not bad but don't use all that water unless you want a very, very thin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is very good, there's place for making it your own, that's what I like about it, it makes a very good basic. I caramelise 1/2 cup of onions with the olive oil, then I add the garlic cloves, cut in slices. I add a can of whole peeled or diced tomatoes and then I mix the rest in it, I also add a bit of sugar just to break the acid from the tomatoes. Then I blend it a bit, so it stays chunky and you can't see the onions. Delicious, everybody wants more, this is a hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was making pizza for dinner tonight. When I took the crust out of the oven, I realized I didn't have any pizza sauce. So I searched for an easy pizza sauce recipe and found this one that I had all the ingredients for. I mixed up everything and then tasted it to make sure it tasted okay. Well, it tasted totally nasty. I decided to add a packet of sweetener to it. That only helped a little. I panicked because I was already late getting dinner on the table, and figured, 'well, I'll just put it on the pizza. Maybe it will taste better once it cooks.' Well, I was right. Once the pizza came out of the oven, every person in my family scarfed it down and asked for seconds. So in the end, it turned out well. Next time I might make a few adjustments to the recipe, and definitely add some sweetener. I just do not recommend tasting the sauce before you cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States