Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very tasty and and it was very simple to make. Made for a Pizza party and friends could not believe it had been 'homemade'. They all raved about how good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Too much water and oil in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have tried so many recipes for pizza sauce, but this one is the best hands down. The bonus is that is so inexpensive to make. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
If you follow this recipe the results will be incredibly watery. I made this when we had friends over and no one even tried the sauce because of the consistency. My advice would be to use less water and then see if you need to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Decrease water to 1cup. Add more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I would give this a 3 star review as is, which is how I tried making it the first time around. With some tweaking, can definitely go up in rating. For pizza sauce, this is WAYYYYYY too watery. Next time I will try using only about 1/2 the water. And more seasoning. The recipe is a good starting point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Definitely use WAY LESS water. I find that filling the 6 oz tomato paste can is just about right, may need a tad more but it's easy to adjust to the right consistency. The first time I made this I used the full amount stated in the recipe & had to thicken it up with additional tomato paste. However, this is very tasty & easy. I find it to be MUCH better than the jarred sauce I used to keep on hand. It definitely tastes better after sitting for several hours (refrigerated of course). I haven't bought jarred sauce now forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LT511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was okay. A little bland for me. I prefer the Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good flavor! I cut the water in half and added a little bit of sugar. Using an italian seasoning blend works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I tried it with 1/4 c. olive oil, instead. I don't think it needs quite as much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States