Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was a great recipe. My family loves it, I use it every time i make my "famous" homemade pizza. The only thing i changed was I added a little bit of Thyme leaves. Still a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Ann McCrary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very good, especially if you add fresh basil & rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this exactly as listed and it was tasteless and very watery.So to make it worth making pizza ,I doubled the garlic,added 1/2 teaspoon of sugar, 1 teaspoon of onion powder. I also decided to simmer the sauce on the stove on low for 30 min to cook the sauce. The sauce tastes raw if it is not cooked. The result , a flavourful sauce worthy of a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I only used 3/4 cup water, and added 1/2 tsp sugar. I didn't have time for it to sit, but it was still great! ETA: I think the oil can be cut back as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Great sauce but in my opinion the recipe calls for way too much water and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I had been looking for an easy homemade sauce to go with my homemade pizza doughs and this one is a winner. It's simple and quick. I found it a little too watery and that was even after i left out the extra half cup of water. I also left out the rosemary since i never have any on hand. Next time, i will cut it down to 3/4 cup water and 1 garlic clove.. too potent with the two but otherwise this was absolutely delicious and such a nice compliment to my from scratch pizzas. My boyfriend and i couldn't shut up about it while we were eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe to the letter, but lessened the liquids as other sugested.So I let it sit in my fridge for 2 days, thinking that the flavors needed time to meld. I tried it again, and if anything, it was even worse! NEVER MAKING THIS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We used this recipe as a great jumping-off point to invent our own pizza sauce. We've been experimenting for a while and I think this finally helped us make the sauce we like best! We simply put the tomato paste into a bowl and then mixed in two tablespoons of olive oil. Add the two cloves garlic, and all the herbs, stir & enjoy. Definitely don't put in the water or the huge quantity of oil in the original, or you'll end up with running sauce that will ruin your pizza (we used to use watery tomato sauce and botched many a pizza).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This sauce is pretty good, but I made two minor changes. I have a habit of adding citrus juices to anything heavy on tomatoe, as it slightly alters the flavor, so take out about half a cup of water, and add half a cup of orange juice, or another citrus juice. Then, after mixing it all, let it simmer for about an hour. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a good sauce. Very simple too. I added a pinch of sugar because I like a sweeter sauce. Make sure to let all the spices steep for a couple hours or you can simmer it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States