Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
very easy to make, family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
as is 3 stars. add some sugar and cut water by half and you will have a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good sauce. Don't skip the fresh garlic though. It really makes a difference. Enough for at least two pizzas. I reduced the amount of water to 1C rather than 1 1/2 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Okay, I should have read the reviews before I made the sauce. WAY too much oil. I think too much water as well, it makes more than one large pizza. The taste is good if you don't drown it in the amount oil the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Was incredibly good! As good as any restaurant. i just used Italian seasoning and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
LOVE it! I cheated **hides face**. I just HAD to have a pizza right then, so i nuked the sauce for 2.5 minutes in my microwave. I'm pizza bound! The sauce turned out a nice consistency after the visit to the microwave. I only used 1 cup of water because it was looking thin, but, based on my rushed calculations, it'd have been fine after sitting for a few hours and waiting. So, if i have the patience to let it sit, i'd try the full amount of water. It's an easy fix if it's too runny, just let it simmer for a few minutes, or add flour (1tbsp) and nuke. THANKS FRANK! This is awesome! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Not a bad sauce! I did lower the water to 1 cup, and the olive oil to 1/4, but added 1/4 cup of red wine for extra flavor. I simmered for 15 minutes to help all the flavors to blend, let it cool and refrigerated until I was ready to use it. Really happy with the flavor of this quick and easy sauce. Oh, I used the roasted garlic tomato paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Only used half of the water and oil, sub'd italian seasoning for all seasons listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We love this sauce and I even add it to boost my spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States