Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Quick and easy, yes, but it needs more complexity. As written, it is much too watery. This was by far the thinnest sauce I've ever put on a pizza. After letting it sit for 4 hours, I found it much too acidic, so added 2 tsp brown sugar, which helped to mellow it and added another layer of flavor. I still prefer Exquisite Pizza Sauce, which takes only slightly more work, but tastes worlds better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I love this recipe! I am a personal chef and I have many clients with children. One of my menu options is "Make Your Own Pizza Night" and this is my go to sauce every time. I'm always looking for quick easy recipes that are tasty and this one fits the bill! Don't change a thing! I agree with some other viewers that it tastes better once it's had time to marinate in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New York, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made some today, basically I did the taste method when adding the ingredients, I added a little sugar and also some parm cheese and I must say everyone loved it. I didn't have time to let it sit, so I decided to bring to boil and simmer for about an hour. The sauce looks so rich and the only thing I would do different, is using a little less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekecatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
OH MY GOSH!!!! SOOOO YUMMY!!! My family LOVED this!!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very easy and very tasty. Just like the pizza parlor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was my first time making a pizza sauce. I was in a rush and didn't read the comments ahead of time. The flavor combination is fine but my sauce came out too watery. As long as you make adjustments for that you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Definitely delicious. Very important to leave it "meld" in the fridge a day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
very easy to make, family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
as is 3 stars. add some sugar and cut water by half and you will have a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States