Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
liked it a lot - tried a lot of sauce variations, but this is simple and it tastes great - the kid's love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I prepared this recipe exactly as directed. I felt the final product was too bitter and bland for my taste so I added approx. 1 tsp. of granulated sugar and 1 tsp. of onion powder. With these changes, I would definitely make this again. This recipe definitely makes enough sauce for several pizzas. I ended up putting 2/3 of a single batch in the freezer for the next couple of times that I make pizza for dinner (there's only 2 of us).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Wonderful. I make extra and freeze it for the next time to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My go to pizza sauce. Easy and great. Really blends and mellows when it sits for a while. Don't be afraid of lots of herbs/garlic, and I also add a pinch of sugar which really balances the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
For a chunkier sauce I like to add a can of whole tomatoes. I rinse the seeds out and squish them directly into the sauce. I also like to add a couple tsps of sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Valencia, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I used organic tomato paste, doubled the garlic and I added half of a small onion that I minced. Because other reviewers complained the sauce was a little thin, I also cut back on the water. This was a nice basic pizza sauce that was great on our Lunch Box Pizzas and this made enough for our Crescent Pizza Pockets tomorrow night! When I have more time, I think what I'll do next time is make the sauce the day before and let it sit until the next day. I think this is the kind of sauce that it improves when it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Fabulous! This is no doubt the very best homemade pizza sauce ever! I make it in large quantities and vacuum seal in jars to keep in my fridge for use in my homemade pizzas and any recipe calling for pizza sauce! Will NEVER buy a canned or jarred store sauce ever again! This is perfect as is and needs no tweaking. Easy to make and delicious every time! Family loves this one! Thank you for posting this world class recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truckermelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great sauce, my family loved it. I followed advice of some other reviews and used only 1 cup water and added about a teaspoon of sugar. I used it right after making it and it was wonderful without standing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaird720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
delightful on homemade foccacia bread with fresh motzarella cheese and spinich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States