Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was definitely easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
1 cup of water was sufficient to get the consistency I wanted. Easy and tasty. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
this is good and simple. to get what i needed i did decrease the water by 1/2 and added a tsp of sugar to cut the acidity. i needed a thicker pizza sauce for my daughter to have ghetto pizza for lunch this week. ghetto pizza= white bread spread with pizza sauce and topped with parm cheese or mozarella and broiled until the cheese melts. this made enough to fill a small jar and cost half what the already made "pizza quick" costs. impressive and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I am hot / cold over this recipe! The hot part is that it is EASY and i had ALL of the ingredients to make my own sauce on hand --- easy is brilliant! the sauce tasted good - but it was not blow your mind outstanding.... would i make it again in a pinch? Yes - i would - but something is missing... It is also a bit sweeter than i would imagine a pizza suace should be - maybe cut the sugar in half. I will have to play with it. Still - for being homeade i cannot complain! thank you ALL RECIPES! BTW - i used fressh oregano and basil from my garden - that flavor was shining thru the recipe. Also, used 3/4 cup water - so it wasn't runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
After reading the other reviews, I reduced the water to 1 cup & the olive oil to 1/4 cup. I make it ahead so the ingredients have time to blend. No cooking - just mix the ingredients together & refridgerate. The next day, it's ready! We don't like our pizzas swimming in sauce, just a nice flavor base for the other toppings, so this is enough sauce for 2-3 large pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
The sauce is great, but even with the reduced water I think it is still too runny. I recommend using a-lot less oil too. I would make it again, but just tweak it up a little - Kate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The sauce was easy, but not terribly tasty. It needed some zing, perhaps from sun dried tomatoes or something. But I made one of the easy crust recipes, which was too bland, and this sauce wasn't enough to overcome the bland crust. Again, it is an easy sauce, but you really need to find something to add to it, or I think it will be too plain for you, was for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Really good sauce and easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very easy and tastes good. I do not always use the full amount of oil (sometimes I use none) and I add a squirt of honey. You may not need the full amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good sauce. I added 1.5 teasponns of sugar to cut acidity and I simmered the sauce for about 30 minutes while I preparded the toppings and the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redd68

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States