Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good sauce. Don't skip the fresh garlic though. It really makes a difference. Enough for at least two pizzas. I reduced the amount of water to 1C rather than 1 1/2 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Okay, I should have read the reviews before I made the sauce. WAY too much oil. I think too much water as well, it makes more than one large pizza. The taste is good if you don't drown it in the amount oil the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Was incredibly good! As good as any restaurant. i just used Italian seasoning and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
LOVE it! I cheated **hides face**. I just HAD to have a pizza right then, so i nuked the sauce for 2.5 minutes in my microwave. I'm pizza bound! The sauce turned out a nice consistency after the visit to the microwave. I only used 1 cup of water because it was looking thin, but, based on my rushed calculations, it'd have been fine after sitting for a few hours and waiting. So, if i have the patience to let it sit, i'd try the full amount of water. It's an easy fix if it's too runny, just let it simmer for a few minutes, or add flour (1tbsp) and nuke. THANKS FRANK! This is awesome! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Not a bad sauce! I did lower the water to 1 cup, and the olive oil to 1/4, but added 1/4 cup of red wine for extra flavor. I simmered for 15 minutes to help all the flavors to blend, let it cool and refrigerated until I was ready to use it. Really happy with the flavor of this quick and easy sauce. Oh, I used the roasted garlic tomato paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Only used half of the water and oil, sub'd italian seasoning for all seasons listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We love this sauce and I even add it to boost my spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was a great recipe. My family loves it, I use it every time i make my "famous" homemade pizza. The only thing i changed was I added a little bit of Thyme leaves. Still a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Ann McCrary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very good, especially if you add fresh basil & rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this exactly as listed and it was tasteless and very watery.So to make it worth making pizza ,I doubled the garlic,added 1/2 teaspoon of sugar, 1 teaspoon of onion powder. I also decided to simmer the sauce on the stove on low for 30 min to cook the sauce. The sauce tastes raw if it is not cooked. The result , a flavourful sauce worthy of a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States