Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
reduced the water in it to 1C and used 1 1/2 t of "Italian seasoning" instead of the separate herbs. Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe it's simple and you have most ingredient at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I just made it because I needed a jar of pizza sauce for a recipe and it was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Thank you for the recipe. It was nice to get rid of some tomato paste and now I have a solid base for making my own sauces. However, I think if I had followed the portions exactly, it would have been too watery for a pizza sauce. I made the following modifications: 1. I reduced the water to about 3/4 cup 2. I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup 3. I combined everything in a sauce pan and heated it up for about 15 minutes 4. I added thyme and sugar to suit my tastes. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay-C

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We liked this sauce. It is super easy and very good. I just made one pizza so had enough left over to freeze and use on another pizza later. I cut the water as suggested by some other reviewers to make the sauce a bit thicker... otherwise it would have been to runny for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is super delicious and very easy to make! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Yum, loved it. Only used 1 cup water. Also used the same spices in the dough I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Good sauce tried it today for the first time and it was a success . I halved the amount of water added 1 bay leave and instead of rosemary used thyme and last add 1 tsp of sugar. Will pass this on to my daughters , who's children love home baked Pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Definitely cut down on the amount of oil and water used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
After waiting 3 hours I was eating this like a soup! So much better than any commercial pizza sauce. I only used 1 cup water and 1 tsp each of basil and oregano; no rosemary at all. The main thing though to me was combining tomato paste, olive oil and water. I added 1/2 tsp salt and a small amount of black pepper then tried it and knew right away this would be good. Use this as a base then season it however you like. My imagination was stoked as much as my appetite. I covered the sauce and let it set on the counter for 3 hours. You could dip hot garlic bread in it or even use it over spaghetti ( I would cut back the oregano maybe for spaghetti). Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States