Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
For box oven pizza...double everything but the oil and water. 5 girls from Girl Scout troop 663 loved this sauce on their Memorial day weekend campout at Spring Gap, CA. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Love this recipe. I cut down the water, as others have mentioned, and let it sit while my pizza dough is rising (about two hours). I am allergic to onions and my boyfriend is a picky eater, so this is a perfect sauce for us. It is easy to adjust to taste, quick and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Excellent flavor! It tasted just right. This is now my go-to pizza sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T and we absolutely LOVE it! I even took this sauce for a ladies event and they all loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paswifelaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved the flavor, but had to do some quick rescue work because I didn't see the comments about the water amount. Can the ingredients list of this recipe be modified to help others avoid near disaster?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
reduced the water in it to 1C and used 1 1/2 t of "Italian seasoning" instead of the separate herbs. Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe it's simple and you have most ingredient at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I just made it because I needed a jar of pizza sauce for a recipe and it was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Thank you for the recipe. It was nice to get rid of some tomato paste and now I have a solid base for making my own sauces. However, I think if I had followed the portions exactly, it would have been too watery for a pizza sauce. I made the following modifications: 1. I reduced the water to about 3/4 cup 2. I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup 3. I combined everything in a sauce pan and heated it up for about 15 minutes 4. I added thyme and sugar to suit my tastes. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay-C

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We liked this sauce. It is super easy and very good. I just made one pizza so had enough left over to freeze and use on another pizza later. I cut the water as suggested by some other reviewers to make the sauce a bit thicker... otherwise it would have been to runny for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States