Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Definitely cut down on the amount of oil and water used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
After waiting 3 hours I was eating this like a soup! So much better than any commercial pizza sauce. I only used 1 cup water and 1 tsp each of basil and oregano; no rosemary at all. The main thing though to me was combining tomato paste, olive oil and water. I added 1/2 tsp salt and a small amount of black pepper then tried it and knew right away this would be good. Use this as a base then season it however you like. My imagination was stoked as much as my appetite. I covered the sauce and let it set on the counter for 3 hours. You could dip hot garlic bread in it or even use it over spaghetti ( I would cut back the oregano maybe for spaghetti). Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So so sauce. Too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Quick and easy, yes, but it needs more complexity. As written, it is much too watery. This was by far the thinnest sauce I've ever put on a pizza. After letting it sit for 4 hours, I found it much too acidic, so added 2 tsp brown sugar, which helped to mellow it and added another layer of flavor. I still prefer Exquisite Pizza Sauce, which takes only slightly more work, but tastes worlds better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I love this recipe! I am a personal chef and I have many clients with children. One of my menu options is "Make Your Own Pizza Night" and this is my go to sauce every time. I'm always looking for quick easy recipes that are tasty and this one fits the bill! Don't change a thing! I agree with some other viewers that it tastes better once it's had time to marinate in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New York, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made some today, basically I did the taste method when adding the ingredients, I added a little sugar and also some parm cheese and I must say everyone loved it. I didn't have time to let it sit, so I decided to bring to boil and simmer for about an hour. The sauce looks so rich and the only thing I would do different, is using a little less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekecatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
OH MY GOSH!!!! SOOOO YUMMY!!! My family LOVED this!!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very easy and very tasty. Just like the pizza parlor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was my first time making a pizza sauce. I was in a rush and didn't read the comments ahead of time. The flavor combination is fine but my sauce came out too watery. As long as you make adjustments for that you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Definitely delicious. Very important to leave it "meld" in the fridge a day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States