Easy Pistachio English Toffee Ice Box Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
WONDERFUL!!!! This is a very old family tradition! We do it a little differently by putting the pudding on the cake then covering the pudding with the whipped topping. The crushed heath bars are a must! Someone said they didnt know what they were for....well, they're for texture, crunch and flavor. It's like asking what the chocolate chips are for in a cookie! Because they make it better! Thank you for sharing this recipe, my grandmother use to make this at every family festivity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is an INCREDIBLE recipe! I made it for my family at Thanksgiving and it got rave reviews from everyone. Problem is it is hard to stop eating until it is all gone. This has definitely become one of my favorite desserts. AND it is SUPER easy to make. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I have made this recipe with "Butternut Bars" and it is delicious. I am sure that any of your favorite candy bar(with crunch)or pudding flavors would work. I got my recipe from my Mom's (Kate Linville) church cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
There was nothing special or great about this. It is what it is...pieces of angel food cake surrounded with pudding. I don't understand what all the great reviews were about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I made this with a Snickers bar and two chopped granny smith apples, and it was incredible. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very very good. My husband love it. I just used mini chocolate chips on top. Thank you for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCAANNE22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollywood21691
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Super easy and quick! Great cake to whip up before dinner and enjoy over a few nights! It can easily be changed with different puddings and angel food cakes! I made with sugar free fat free pudding, skim milk, and fat free cool whip. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollywood21691

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Super easy and very good! Only thing I did different was layer in large glass bowl as it didn't fit in my 9x13. I've done this again with vanilla pudding and fresh strawberries. Plan on trying banana pudding with bananas next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I liked this and so did everyone at my church small group. I just didn't really understand what the candy bar on top was for. Maybe I made my pieces too small, but I couldn't really tell they were there. I don't know if I would pick to make this one over some other recipes I have though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States