Easy Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this for my CEO's birthday...per his wife, it's his favorite. I've never made Pineapple Upside Down Cake before so I was attracted to the word "Easy." Not only was it easy, but it got rave reviews from everyone in the office. I used the suggested variations (1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 tablespoon of the drained pineapple juice) and it was perfect. I'd recommend this 100%!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was an easy great tasting recipe ...will keep this one...made it ...with the 1/2 c butter and 3/4 cup brown sugar ...YUMMMMMMMMMMMYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
so easy and sooooo good! As posted before, i used 1/2 c butter and 3/4 c. brown sugar and 1 tbs juice at the beginning and everything turned out amazing! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
First off, Kaye Lynn contact Allrecipes and ask them to change your recipe. They are very good about that. Go here: http://allrecipes.com/help/Feedback.aspx Now for my review, as per the authors suggestion I used the 1/2 c. butter, 3/4 cup bwn sugar and 1 Tbsp juice. I did add the sugar and juice to the butter in the pan and melted it till it bubbled then I poured it in my 9" round pan. I also use the " Homemade Biscuit Mix" recipe found here on Allrecipes. This is a simple and delicious recipe, thank you Kaye Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is so easy & sooo delicious! Will be making it using your recipe from now on. The pecans are a great addition, hadn't thought of using them before. Absolutely yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOGHOME24
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very Easy to make! Much easier than my Mom's old recipe..but I did use her lemon sauce recipe to make warm sauce to drizzle over this. Sorry for posting so many pictures. It didn't look like it worked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGHOME24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great for a quick dessert in a pinch. Had all the ingredients in the cupboard. Served it warm with vanilla ice cream and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My husband loved this. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe turned out great even though I used some inferior (really low quality) ingredients. Some cheap baking mix with lumps in it was given to us and it still worked in this! I used apricot nuts instead of pecans and it turned our great. The apricot nuts gave it a slight amaretto flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I'm already on my second slice this is an excellent quick recipe I used crushed pineapples and extra butter to give it a nice crust and I added coconut flakes as well. I will surely make this again I used reduced fat bisquick also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States