Easy Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LOGHOME24
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very Easy to make! Much easier than my Mom's old recipe..but I did use her lemon sauce recipe to make warm sauce to drizzle over this. Sorry for posting so many pictures. It didn't look like it worked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGHOME24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was an easy great tasting recipe ...will keep this one...made it ...with the 1/2 c butter and 3/4 cup brown sugar ...YUMMMMMMMMMMMYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great for a quick dessert in a pinch. Had all the ingredients in the cupboard. Served it warm with vanilla ice cream and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this for my CEO's birthday...per his wife, it's his favorite. I've never made Pineapple Upside Down Cake before so I was attracted to the word "Easy." Not only was it easy, but it got rave reviews from everyone in the office. I used the suggested variations (1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 tablespoon of the drained pineapple juice) and it was perfect. I'd recommend this 100%!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
so easy and sooooo good! As posted before, i used 1/2 c butter and 3/4 c. brown sugar and 1 tbs juice at the beginning and everything turned out amazing! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
First off, Kaye Lynn contact Allrecipes and ask them to change your recipe. They are very good about that. Go here: http://allrecipes.com/help/Feedback.aspx Now for my review, as per the authors suggestion I used the 1/2 c. butter, 3/4 cup bwn sugar and 1 Tbsp juice. I did add the sugar and juice to the butter in the pan and melted it till it bubbled then I poured it in my 9" round pan. I also use the " Homemade Biscuit Mix" recipe found here on Allrecipes. This is a simple and delicious recipe, thank you Kaye Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is so easy & sooo delicious! Will be making it using your recipe from now on. The pecans are a great addition, hadn't thought of using them before. Absolutely yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I'm already on my second slice this is an excellent quick recipe I used crushed pineapples and extra butter to give it a nice crust and I added coconut flakes as well. I will surely make this again I used reduced fat bisquick also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My husband loved this. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe turned out great even though I used some inferior (really low quality) ingredients. Some cheap baking mix with lumps in it was given to us and it still worked in this! I used apricot nuts instead of pecans and it turned our great. The apricot nuts gave it a slight amaretto flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States