Easy Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Quick and delicious!!! I mixed the cake batter by hand until smooth. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Hi all, I am the submitter of this recipe. I have found that increasing the butter to 1/2 cup and the brown sugar to 3/4 cup makes this cake even better. I often mix a TBSP of dark rum and a TBSP of the drained pineapple juice to the sauce for added flavor. A can of crushed pineapple works well for this recipe also. Kaye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I just made this, is tasted so good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOGHOME24
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very Easy to make! Much easier than my Mom's old recipe..but I did use her lemon sauce recipe to make warm sauce to drizzle over this. Sorry for posting so many pictures. It didn't look like it worked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGHOME24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this for my CEO's birthday...per his wife, it's his favorite. I've never made Pineapple Upside Down Cake before so I was attracted to the word "Easy." Not only was it easy, but it got rave reviews from everyone in the office. I used the suggested variations (1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 tablespoon of the drained pineapple juice) and it was perfect. I'd recommend this 100%!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamohr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was an easy great tasting recipe ...will keep this one...made it ...with the 1/2 c butter and 3/4 cup brown sugar ...YUMMMMMMMMMMMYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this before following the directions. I did add cinnamon and a few grates of nutmeg in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
so easy and sooooo good! As posted before, i used 1/2 c butter and 3/4 c. brown sugar and 1 tbs juice at the beginning and everything turned out amazing! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great for a quick dessert in a pinch. Had all the ingredients in the cupboard. Served it warm with vanilla ice cream and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
First off, Kaye Lynn contact Allrecipes and ask them to change your recipe. They are very good about that. Go here: http://allrecipes.com/help/Feedback.aspx Now for my review, as per the authors suggestion I used the 1/2 c. butter, 3/4 cup bwn sugar and 1 Tbsp juice. I did add the sugar and juice to the butter in the pan and melted it till it bubbled then I poured it in my 9" round pan. I also use the " Homemade Biscuit Mix" recipe found here on Allrecipes. This is a simple and delicious recipe, thank you Kaye Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States